This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Wednesday 26 February, 2020

Poll: Who do you now think will be crowned All-Ireland senior hurling champions in 2017?

There’s six counties left in the hunt after the weekend’s action.

AND THEN THERE were six in the hunt for the Liam MacCarthy Cup.

A view of the Liam McCarthy cup Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

There were some key outcomes in the All-Ireland senior hurling championship race over the weekend and now there are only six contenders left.

Tipperary and Waterford got their 2017 campaigns back on track on Saturday night, as Dublin and Kilkenny headed for the exit door.

Cork claimed Munster hurling glory on Sunday while Clare are forced to go through the backdoor.

Tipperary are the reigning champions while Clare in 2013 and Cork in 2005 have also won titles in recent times.

For Wexford (1996), Galway (1988) and Waterford (1959), the waits for All-Ireland success go back a bit longer.

But who do you now think will be celebrating on Sunday 3 September?

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Galway (3365)
Tipperary (2692)
Cork (2111)
Waterford (838)
Clare (426)
Wexford (355)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘My father’s 83 years of age, a savage hurling man, why should he have to go to the pub?’

‘We’re all Cork men. Munster medal on the field or off the field, it’s the same thing.’

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: