Cathal Noonan/INPHO Nick Smith, right, returns for another shot at the Irish.
Men At Work

One look at Australia's International Rules squad will tell you that they're coming to win

Alastair Clarkson’s 22-man panel is strong.

AUSTRALIA HAVE NAMED a star-studded squad for next month’s International Rules test in Dublin.

Alastair Clarkson’s travelling party is made up entirely of All-Australian winners, and includes 14 of the players who won the Cormac Macanallen trophy last year.

The Australians will fly out to New York in mid-November for a training camp as well as a tune-up match against a US representative GAA team.

Ireland are managed by Joe Kernan for this year’s one-off Test which takes place in Croke Park on 21 November.

Australian International Rules squad

Eddie Betts (Adelaide Crows), Grant Birchall (Hawthorn), Luke Bruest (Hawthorn), Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats), Dustin Fletcher (Essendon), Andrew Gaff (West Coast), Brendon Goddard (Essendon), Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide), Dyson Heppell (Essendon), Luke Hodge (Hawthorn), Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn), Leigh Montagna (St Kilda), David Mundy (Fremantle), Robert Murphy (Western Bulldogs), Nick Riewoldt (St Kilda), Tom Rockliff (Brisbane Lions), Jarryd Roughead (Hawthorn), Nick Smith (Sydney Swans), Jake Stringer (Western Bulldogs), Harry Taylor (Geelong Cats), Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide), Easton Wood (Western Bulldogs).

42-year-old Mick Lawlor scored two goals in an epic drawn Laois football final

Paul Kerrigan sent off as Nemo force replay in Cork SFC final

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.