This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 20 °C Thursday 13 August, 2020

Kingston unveils 30-man Cork hurling squad for league campaign

Cork’s first game is away to Galway in Division 1A on 14 February.

CORK BOSS KIERAN Kingston has announced his 30-man squad for this year’s Allianz hurling league.

Kieran Kingston Cork boss Kieran Kingston's first league game is against Galway Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Blackrock duo Cathal Cormack and Stephen Murphy are two newcomers called up along with Aghada’s William Leahy.

Sarsfields duo Cian McCarthy and Conor O’Sullivan return having missed last year’s championship, as does defender William Egan. That experienced trio all featured in the team that reached the 2013 All-Ireland final against Clare.

Conor O'Sullivan takes a sideline cut Conor O'Sullivan has returned to the Cork panel. Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

There are also recalls for defender Colm Spillane and midfielder Paul Haughney who have been previously involved while Christopher Joyce is out injured.

From last year’s championship squad Brian Murphy has retired while William Kearney, Aidan Ryan, Rob O’Shea, Jamie Coughlan and Darren McCarthy are no longer involved.

Cork’s first game is away to Galway in Division 1A on 14 February.


1. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
2. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
3. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
4. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
5. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
6. Cathal Cormack (Blackrock)
7. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
8. Cian McCarthy (Sarsfields)
9. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)
10. Conor O’ Sullivan (Sarsfields)
11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
12. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)
13. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
14. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
15. Killian Burke (Midleton)
16. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)
17. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
18. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
19. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
20. Paudie O’ Sullivan (Cloyne)
21. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
22. Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)
23. Paul Haughney (Midleton)
24. Seamus Harnedy (St Ita’s)
25. Shane O’ Neill (Bishopstown)
26. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
27. Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)
28. Steve McDonnell (Glen Rovers)
29. William Egan (Kilbrin)
30. William Leahy (Aghada)

Clare earn dramatic one-point victory in Munster final

Tyrone secure Dr McKenna Cup 5-in-a-row after extra-time triumph

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: