Dublin: 18°C Monday 20 September 2021

Seanie Johnston returns for Cavan as Sean Cavanagh makes landmark Tyrone appearance

The Division II League final takes place in Croke Park on Sunday.

Sean Cavanagh will hope to lead Tyrone to glory this weekend.
Sean Cavanagh will hope to lead Tyrone to glory this weekend.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

CAVAN AND TYRONE have named their starting XVs for Sunday’s Allianz Football League Division II Final at Croke Park on Sunday.

Cavan boss Terry Hyland welcomes Seanie Johnson back to the fold after the forward missed the round seven game through injury.

Mickey Harte has made four changes to the Tyrone team for the game with Justin McMahon, Tiernan McCann, Niall Sludden, and Mark Bradley all starting while Sean Cavanagh makes a landmark appearance for the county.

Throw-in Sunday is 1.30pm.

Cavan starting XV

1. Raymond Galligan

2. Padraig Faulkner
3. Killian Clarke
4. Jason McLoughlin

5. Ciarán Brady
6. Conor Moynagh
7. Killian Brady

8. Tomas Corr
9. Liam Buchanan

10. Dara McVeety
11. Gearoid McKiernan
12. Martin Reilly

13. David Givney
14. Michael Argue
15. Sean Johnston

Tyrone starting XV

1. Michael O’Neill

2. Aidan McCrory
3. Ronan McNamee
4. Cathal McCarron

5. Rory Brennan
6. Justin McMahon
7. Tiernan McCann

8. Colm Cavanagh
9. Mattie Donnelly

10. Niall Sludden
11. Mark Bradley
12. Richard Donnelly

13. Connor McAliskey
14. Sean Cavanagh
15. Ronan O’Neill

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Maurice Shanahan sees specialist in a bid to shake off groin injury for league final

Kerry make 2 changes for Sunday’s league final against Dublin

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next: