10 clubs have players on Dublin minor hurling team that face Offaly tomorrow

Throw-in at Parnell Park tomorrow is 2.30pm.

Dublin are at home to Offaly tomorrow.
Dublin are at home to Offaly tomorrow.

TEN CLUBS ARE represented in the Dublin minor hurling team that face Offaly in tomorrow’s Round 2 clash in the Electric Ireland Leinster championship.

The match is Dublin’s opening championship outing this season while Offaly enter the game on the back of a 1-19 to 0-10 victory over Carlow at fortnight ago in their Round 1 tie.

There are three survivors from the Dublin team that exited last year’s minor hurling championship at the All-Ireland quarter-final stage against Waterford.

Full-back Ciarán Brady and corner-forward Eoghan Dunne both started in that game while midfielder Fergal Whitely came on as a substitute.

Offaly have named an unchanged side for the game.


1. Eoin Skelly (Na Fianna)

2. Cian Hendricken (Naomh Mearnóg)
3. Ciarán Brady (Faughs)
4. Conor Ryan (Craobh Chiaráin)

5. Eoin Foley (Naomh Olaf)
6. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
7. Oisín Lanigan (St Vincent’s)

8. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Carl Salmon (Craobh Chiaráin)

10. Alex Considine (Kilmacud Crokes)
11. Mark Maguire (St Jude’s)
12. Conor Burke (St Vincent’s)

13. Eoghan Dunne (St Brigid’s)
14. Gavin King (Na Fianna)
15. Matthew Oliver (Na Fianna)


1. William Malone (Coolderry)

2. Cathal O’Brien (Shamrocks)
3. Ben Conneely (St Rynagh’s)
4. Paddy Delaney (Kinnitty)

5. Shaun Lowry (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
6. Jack Fogarty (Durrow)
7. Eimhin Kelly (Lusmagh)

8. Michael Gilligan (Seir Kieran)
9. Conor Molloy (Coolderry)

10. Ciaran Cleary (Shinrone)
11. JP Cleary (Shinrone)
12. Oisin Kelly (Belmont)

13. John Murray (Drumcullen)
14. Eoghan Cahill (Captain) (Birr)
15. Liam Langton (Na Fianna)

Football finals, minor hurling, ladies football showdowns – this weekend’s 14 key GAA fixtures

He’s done the cruciate twice, starred at hurling but now Brady’s focused on Dubs football

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: