Back in action
Two senior players return to Dublin team bidding for Leinster U21 title as Offaly make one change
O’Connor Park in Tullamore hosts tomorrow night’s game.

Updated 16.40pm

TWO SENIOR PLAYERS return to the Dublin team for tomorrow night’s Bord Gáis Energy Leinster U21 hurling final in Tullamore.

While opponents Offaly have made one change from the side that beat Carlow in their semi-final clash.

Shane Barrett Cathal Noonan / INPHO Dublin hurler Shane Barrett Cathal Noonan / INPHO / INPHO

Dublin’s Shane Barrett, who missed the semi-final win over Westmeath through injury, is selected at right half-back.

While Cian Boland, who hit 0-3 after coming on as a sub in the Westmeath clash, is named to start on this occasion left half-forward.

Robbie Gillen with Cian Boland Tommy Dickson / INPHO Cian Boland in action for Dublin against Westmeath Tommy Dickson / INPHO / INPHO

Eoghan McHugh and Paul O’Dea are the Dublin players to make way.

Barrett and three of his Dublin teammates – Eoghan O’Donnell, James Madden and Chris Bennett – all started against Cork in last Saturday night’s All-Ireland senior qualifier.

Attacker Sean Treacy came on as a substitute in that game in Páirc Uí Rinn.

On the Offaly side, Conor Freeman comes in at left half-forward instead of Cillian Kiely.

Throw in tomorrow night in O’Connor Park in Tullamore is 7.30pm.


1. Jonathan Treacy (Na Fianna)

2. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
3. James Madden (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)
4. Cian Hendricken (Naomh Mearnóg)

5. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
6. Cian MacGabhann (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Jake Malone (Cuala)

8. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Mark McCallion (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Chris Bennett (Faughs)
11. Séan Treacy (Cuala)
12. Cian Boland (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Andrew-Jamieson Murphy (Na Fianna)
14. Séan Ó Riain (Setanta)
15. Colm Ó Néill (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)


1. Eoghan Cahill (Birr)

2. Darren Healy (Lusmagh)
3. David O’Toole/Greene (Shamrocks – captain)
4. Paddy Delaney (Kinnitty)

5. Dan Doughan (Shinrone)
6. Ben Conneely (St Rynagh’s)
7. Adrian Cleary (Shinrone)

8. Darragh Wyer (Ballinamere)
9. Padraic Guinan (Drumcullen)

10. Johnny O’Toole/Greene (Shamrocks)
11. Emmet Nolan (Birr)
12. Ronan Hughes (St Rynagh’s)

13. Conor Freeman (Carrig & Riverstown)
14. Oisin Kelly (Belmont)
15. Dylan Murray (Kilcormac-Killoughey)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Brian Cody has now won more provincial senior titles than any other GAA manager

Here are the 19 key GAA fixtures for you to keep an eye on this week

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.