Saturday 28 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
# Have your say
Poll: Canning, Barron or Moran - Who deserves to win Hurler of the Year tonight?
The PWC All-Stars will take place at the Dublin Convention Centre tonight.

JOE CANNING, JAMIE Barron and Kevin Moran are the three names left in the runnning to be crowned 2017 Hurler of the Year tonight.

The PWC All-Stars will take place at the Dublin Convention Centre, with two Waterford stars and the Galway ace shortlisted for the big prize.

Barron and Moran enjoyed outstanding seasons at midfield for the Deise, while Canning bagged 20 points in the All-Ireland semi-final and final as Galway lifted the Liam MacCarthy Cup.

Canning is thought to be the front-runner to succeed Austin Gleeson, particularly as the Waterford vote will be split between Barron and Moran.

Who would get your vote?

Poll Results:

Joe Canning (5895)
Jamie Barron (3016)
Kevin Moran (715)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

7 from Galway and 5 from Waterford – the 2017 All-Star hurling team

Open Thread: We’ve picked our 2017 All-Star hurling team but what’s your prediction?


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel