Kerry unchanged for Dublin showdown, Mayo also stick with same starting 15

The team news ahead of this weekend’s Allianz Football League action.

david-clifford-celebrates-scoring-his-second-goal-with-his-brother-paudie-clifford David Clifford, scorer of 3-6 last week, celebrates a goal with his brother, Paudie. Source: James Crombie/INPHO

KERRY BOSS PETER Keane has named an unchanged starting team to face Dublin in Sunday’s Allianz Football League Division 1 showdown at Semple Stadium, Thurles.

The same 15 that dismantled Galway last weekend start against the six-in-a-row All-Ireland champions, with Stephen O’Brien and Jack Sherwood coming into the matchday panel and taking their places on the bench.

Throw-in on Sunday is 1.45pm, with the game live on TG4.

Mayo have also named the same starting 15 that saw off Down in their Division 2 opener, to line out against Westmeath tomorrow. Throw-in at TEG Cusack Park is 3pm [live on eir Sport and GAA Go].

Paddy Durcan once again captains the team, with Kevin McLoughlin making his 80th league appearance for the Green and Red.

Kerry (v Dublin)

1. Kieran Fitzgibbon (Kenmare Shamrocks)

2. Brian O Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht), 3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe), 4. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore), 6. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe), 7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys), 9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Dara Moynihan (Spa), 11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare Shamrocks), 12. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

13. David Clifford (Fossa), 14. Killian Spillane (Templenoe), 15. Paudie Clifford (Fossa)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

Mayo (v Westmeath)

1. Rob Hennelly (Breaffy)

2. Enda Hession (Garrymore), 3. Oisin Mullin (Kilmaine), 4. Lee Keegan (Westport)

5. Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber), 6. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels), 7. Rory Brickenden (Westport)

8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy), 9. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

10. Fionn McDonagh (Westport), 11. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore), 12. Jordan Flynn (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)

13. Tommy Conroy (The Neale), 14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber), 15. Ryan O’ Donoghue (Belmullet).

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel