Sure where would he be going? Brian Cody is staying on as Kilkenny hurling boss

The James Stephens man will take charge for a 17th year.

Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

THE KILKENNY COUNTY board has tonight confirmed that Brian Cody and his management team will have another year in charge of the Cats.

Cody won his 10th All-Ireland hurling title in September and has now been backed to go and chase an 11th crown in his 17th season at the helm.

Michael Dempsey, Derek Lyng and James McGarry make up the remainder of his management team.

The Black and Amber have also announced their minor and under 21 hurling management teams.

Pat Hoban, Pat Nolan, Sean Kelly and James Meagher will be in charge of the minors while manager Brian Ryan has yet to appoint his under 21 selectors.

The county footballers will be overseen by Christy Walsh, Peter Dukelow, Pat O’Hanlon, Frank O’Meara and Pat Mulrooney.

Murtough Ware: ‘On the outside I seemed perfect, on the inside I was going through hell’

Ó Sé, Donaghy and Moran amongst 13 Kerry All-Ireland senior winners in action tomorrow night

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

About the author:

Sean Farrell

Read next: