This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 0 °C Wednesday 23 January, 2019

Limerick and Waterford unveil sides for Munster minor hurling semi-final

Walsh Park is the venue for tomorrow’s clash.

Image: Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO

Updated 09.50am

LIMERICK HAVE MADE four changes for tonight’s Electric Ireland Munster minor hurling semi-final against Waterford in Walsh Park.

Manager Pat Donnelly has shaken up his Limerick side from the opening round win over Clare in April at the Gaelic Grounds.

Michael O’Grady comes into the team at right half-back, Cian Magnier Flynn is selected at centre-forward, David Woulfe is named at left half-forward and Paul O’Brien will start at left corner-forward.

Both Magnier Flynn and Woulfe came on as substitutes in that successs over Clare.

William O’Meara and Mark O’Dwyer both miss out due to injury, while Ciaran O’Connor and Anthony Barrett drop to the bench.

Wateford have made three changes to their team with Tom Barron coming in at left corner-back, Lee Wall starting at left half-back and Conor Dalton selected at centre-forward.

The players to make way are Darragh McGrath, Michael O’Brien and Dylan Guiry.

Throw-in tonight is 7.30pm.


1. Mark O Kelly (Croom)

2. Brian Nash (South Liberties)
3. Conor Nicholas (Monaleen)
4. Finn Hourigan (Murroe/Boher)

5. Michael O Grady (Knockainey)
6. Josh Adams (Ballybrown)
7. Brian Timmons Murroe/Boher)

8. Brian Ryan (South Liberties)
9. Cal McCarthy (Kilmallock)

10. Darragh Carroll (Newport)
11. Cian Magnier Flynn (Killeedy)
12. David Woulfe (Kilmallock)

13. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry – Captain)
15. Paul O’Brien (Mungret/St Pauls).


16. Jamie Power (Monaleen)
17. Anthony Barrett (Kilmallock)
18. Michael Bourke (Garryspillane)
19. Ronan Connelly (Adare)
20. Martin Farrell (Blackrock)
21. John Flynn (Patrickswell)
22. Aaron Kennedy (Murroe/Boher)
23. Ciaran O Connor (Kilmallock)
24. Paul O’Riordan (Bruff)


1. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)

2. Conor Giles Doran (De La Salle)
3. James Flavin (Ardmore)
4. Tom Barron (Fourmilewater)

5. Donal Power (Passage)
6. Eoghan Murray (Ballyduff Upper)
7. Lee Wall (De La Salle)

8. Eoin McGrath (Butlerstown)
9. Harry Ruddle Redmond (Ballygunner)

10. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)
11. Conor Dalton (Clonea)
12. Cathal Curran (Brickey Rangers)

13. Michael Mahony (Ballygunner)
14. Neil Montgomery (Abbeyside)
15. Thomas Douglas (De La Salle)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

One change to Cork team for tomorrow’s trip to Tralee for Munster final

Poll: Who do you think will win the Munster U21 hurling championship this year?

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel