Cathal Noonan/INPHO Tom Morrissey in action for the Limerick minor side last year.
# Change It Up
Limerick senior panelist brought into attack for Munster intermediate clash with Tipperary
Limerick make two changes from last month’s victory over Clare.

SENIOR PANELIST TOM Morrissey has been drafted in to the Limerick intermediate attack for Sunday’s Munster hurling semi-final against Tipperary.

Morrissey was on the bench for the senior clash against Clare last month but is now named at full-forward for the intermediate side.

The Ahane club man is one of two changes from the intermediate side that beat Clare last year with Darragh O’Donovan brought in at wing-forward.

O’Donovan, Morrissey and Sean Finn have all been part of the Munster minor winning teams over the past two seasons.

Injury rules out William Hickey while Mikey Ryan has gone to the USA for the summer.

Captain Willie Griffin was the scoring star in that quarter-final win when he shot 2-6 against the Banner.


1. Brian Murray (Patrickswell)

2. Sean Finn (Bruff)
3. Barry O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
4. Mike Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)

5. Denis Moloney (Doon)
6. Diarmuid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
7. Barry Lynch (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)

8. Robert O’Donnell (Pallasgreen)
9. Andrew Brennan (Caherline)

10. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
11. Kevin O’Brien (Patrickswell)
12. Mark Carmody (Patrickswell)

13. Willie Griffin (Adare)
14. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)
15. Mike Fitzgibbon (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)

Clare hurlers do charity crossbar challenge and Davy calls on Waterford to go next

Finish Leaving Cert at 5pm, travel 60km to Cork, win Munster U21 man-of-the-match at 9pm