11 All-Ireland finalists in Mayo side to kick-start 2018 campaign in Monaghan

Aidan O’Shea captains the team from centre forward.

Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

MAYO MANAGER STEPHEN Rochford has unveiled his starting 15 for Sunday’s Allianz League Division 1 meeting with Monaghan in Clones.

The team features 11 men who played a part in September’s All-Ireland SFC defeat to Dublin.

The extra four - Eoin O’Donoghue, Michael Hall, Jason Gibbons and Evan Regan – also started against Sligo in Ballina last weekend.

Mayo (NFL v Monaghan)

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Eoin O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
6. Michael Hall (Breaffy)
7. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber)
9. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy(Capt))
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites)
15. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

Minor superstar David Clifford to make senior Kerry debut against Donegal

Tony Kelly and Shane O’Donnell in harness for Clare’s league opener against Tipp

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel