This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 2 °C Monday 16 December, 2019

New signing Rhys Marshall named on the bench as Munster make four changes for Ospreys clash

Darren O’Shea and Robin Copeland form a new partnership in the second row.

Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

DIRECTOR OF RUGBY Rassie Erasmus has made four changes in the Munster team to host Ospreys at Irish Independent Park on Friday night [KO 7.35pm, TG4].

New Zealand hooker Rhys Marshall makes his first matchday squad after joining from Super Rugby side Chiefs. Marshall has recently signed a three-year deal with the Irish province.

Darren O’Shea and Robin Copeland will form a new partnership in the second row, while Stephen Archer joins Dave Kilcoyne and Niall Scannell in the front row. Elsewhere Tyler Bleyendaal partners Duncan Williams at half-back.

The back row remains the same with Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell and Jack O’Donoghue retaining their places.


15. Andrew Conway
14. Darren Sweetnam
13. Jaco Taute
12. Rory Scannell
11. Ronan O’Mahony
10. Tyler Bleyendaal
9. Duncan Williams

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Niall Scannell
3. Stephen Archer
4. Darren O’Shea
5. Robin Copeland
6. Peter O’Mahony Capt.
7. Tommy O’Donnell
8. Jack O’Donoghue


16. Rhys Marshall
17. Peter McCabe
18. Brian Scott
19. John Madigan
20.Conor Oliver
21. Abrie Griesel
22. Ian Keatley
23. Alex Wootton


15 Dan Evans
14 Keelan Giles
13 Ben John
12 Ashley Beck
11 Eli Walker
10 Josh Matavesi
9 Tom Habberfield (Capt)

1 Paul James
2 Sam Parry
3 Dmitri Arhip
4 Lloyd Ashley
5 Adam Beard
6 Rob McCusker
7 Olly Cracknell
8 Joe Bearman


16 Hugh Gustafson
17 Gareth Thomas
18 Ma’afu Fia
19 Rhodri Jones
20 Scott Otten
21 Brendon Leonard
22 Jonathan Spratt
23 Dafydd Howells

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next: