Tipp remain unchanged ahead of historic encounter against Mayo

The Premier County will be in their first All-Ireland football semi-final in 81 years on Sunday.

Tipp will enter the game as major outsiders to reach the All-Ireland final.
Tipp will enter the game as major outsiders to reach the All-Ireland final.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

TIPPERARY MANAGER LIAM Kearns has resisted the temptation to make any alterations to his history-making side for their All-Ireland semi-final clash against Mayo on Sunday.

As a result, the Premier County will line out with the same 15 players for the fifth game on the bounce, as they enter the final four for the first time since 1935.


1. Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)

2. Colm O’Shaughnessy (Ardfinnan)
3. Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers)
4. Ciarán Mc Donald (Aherlow)

5. Bill Maher (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
6. Robbie Kiely (Carbery Rangers)
7. Jimmy Feehan (Killenaule)

8. Peter Acheson (Capt.) (Moyle Rovers)
9. George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers)

10. Josh Keane (Golden-Kilfeacle)
11. Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials)
12. Brian Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty)

13. Kevin O’Halloran (Portroe)
14. Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen)
15. Philip Austin (Borrisokane)

Earlier in the day, Stephen Rochford made one change to his Mayo side with Kevin Keane coming in for Alan Dillon.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Kevin Keane (Westport)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O’Connor (Capt.) (Ballintubber).

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

‘In championship football, you can get put on your arse very quickly’

Dublin’s Eoghan O’Gara cleared for semi-final clash against Kerry

About the author:

Shane Costello

Read next: