Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 18°C Sunday 13 June 2021

Banty selects Brosnan, Lyng and Banville in Wexford attack to face Carlow

Seamus McEnaney has named his first championship team as Wexford boss.

SEAMUS MCENANEY HAS named the Wexford side for his first championship game in charge.

Ciaran Lyng Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

‘Banty’ and his team take on Carlow for a place in the Leinster quarter-final, having already secured promotion from Division 4 in the spring.

Daithi Waters lines out at midfield for Wexford, while Ben Brosnan, Ciaran Lyng and PJ Banville all feature in an impressive-looking attack.

Wexford travel to play Carlow in Netwatch Cullen Park on Sunday at 3pm.


1. Shane Roche (Geraldines O Hanrahans)

2. Michael Furlong (Adamstown)
3. Naomhan Rossiter (St Mary’s Rosslare)
4. Jim Rossiter (St Fintan’s)

5. Eoghan Nolan (Shelmaliers)
6. Joey Wadding (St Fintan’s)
7. Brian Malone (Shelmaliers)

8. Daithi Waters (St Martin’s)
9. Colm Kehoe (Cloughbawn)

10. Kevin O’Grady (St James)
11. Ben Brosnan (Castletown)
12. James Stafford (Glynn-Barntown)

13. Ciaran Lyng (St Martin’s)
14. John Tubritt (Fethard)
15. PJ Banville (Horeswood)


16. Conor Swaine (Horeswood)
17. Tiarnan Rossiter (St Mary’s Rosslare)
18. Paul Curtis (Clongeen)
19. Jake Firman (St Martin’s)
20. Conor Carty (Castletown)
21. John Leacy (Glynn-Barntown)
22. Donal Shanley (St Fintan’s)
23. Ryan Nolan (Ferns St Aidan’s)
24. Niall Hughes (Kilenerin)
25. Ronan Devereux (Crossabeg- Ballymurn)
26. Adrian Flynn (Gusserane)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Starts for Curran and O’Keeffe as Tipp name 13 of the All-Ireland winning team for Cork clash

Kingston and O’Loughlin lead strong Laois team to play Longford

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next: