The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Monday 19 February, 2018

Galway make two changes for league final showdown with Tipperary

Paul Killeen and Jason Flynn both start.

The Galway team before last Sunday's semi-final.
The Galway team before last Sunday's semi-final.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

MICHEAL DONOGHUE HAS named his starting side to face reigning All-Ireland champions Tipperary in Sunday’s Allianz Hurling League final.

Paul Killeen and Jason Flynn both come into the starting lineup following last weekend’s semi-final win over Limerick. The duo came off the bench during last Sunday’s second half.

The Galway defence sees some positional changes to make way for Killeen. Daithi Burke starts at full-back in place of John Hanbury. Aidan Harte takes Burke’s place in the half-back line while Killeen lines out in the corner.

Flynn meanwhile replaces Padraig Brehony in the half-forward line.

Source: Tribesmen GAA/Facebook


1. Colm Callanan

2. Adrian Touhy
3. Daithi Burke
4. Paul Killeen

5. Padraig Mannion
6. Gearoid McInerny
7. Aidan Harte

8. Johnny Coen
9. David Burke

10. Jason Flynn
11. Joe Canning
12. Joseph Cooney

13. Conor Whelan
14. Cathal Mannion
15. Conor Cooney

Source: The42 GAA/SoundCloud

Jason Forde included as Tipperary make 2 changes for National Hurling League final

No surprise first-round exit tonight as 2016 finalists Castleknock and Ballymun Kickhams progress

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next: