Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO
New Beginnings

6 All-Ireland final survivors in Limerick minor hurling team to face Cork

Leo O’Connor has announced his team to play the Rebels at Páirc Uí Rinn

LIMERICK MANAGER LEO O’Connor has included six of the starting team from last year’s All-Ireland final in his starting line-up for tomorrow evening’s Electric Ireland Munster minor hurling quarter-final against Cork at Páirc Uí Rinn (7pm).

Goalkeeper and captain Eoghan McNamara, Seamus Flanagan, vice-captains Conor Byrnes and Peter Casey, Thomas Grimes and Paddy O’Loughlin all played against Kilkenny at Croke Park last September. And that sextet will lead the charge as the Shannonsiders begin their quest for a third successive provincial title.

O’Connor is without injured trio Brian Ryan, Mikey Mackey and Conor Houlihan for the Leeside visit and the manager has included players from 11 clubs in his starting 15.

Limerick minor hurling team: 

1. Eoin McNamama (Doon) (Capt)

2. Jack O Grady (Knockainey)
3. Michéal Bourke (Garryspillane)
4. Conor McSweeney (South Liberties)

5. Conor Byrnes (Murroe Boher)
6. Paddy O Loughlin (Kilmallock)
7. Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh)

8. Colum Carroll (Ahane)
9. Thomas Hayes (Doon)

10. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo Pallaskenry)
11. Ciaran O Connor (Kilmallock)
12. Darragh Carroll (Kilteely Dromkeen)

13. Barry Murphy (Doon)
14. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh Castlemahon)
15. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)


16. Mark O Kelly (Croom)

17. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)

18. David Hannon (Pallasgreen)

19. Willie O Meara (Askeaton)

20. Cian Flynn Magner (Kileedy)

21. Paudie Ahern (Kileedy)

22. Brian McPartland (Doon)

23. Eoin Ryan (Adare)

24. Kyle Dillon (Bruff)

25. Finn Hourigan (Murroe Boher)

26. Willie Hurley (Newcastlewest)

5 key Tipperary forwards missing for Munster U21 football final

Dublin’s 2010 All-Ireland winning goalkeeper has announced her retirement

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.