Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Wednesday 18 September, 2019

Monday 31 October, 2016

3 ways to recover after running a marathon

The next few days are just as important as the build-up to the race.

Thursday 11 February, 2016

Slumped at a desk all day? Here are a couple of great stretches for office workers

A few stretches a day keeps the doctor away.

Monday 25 January, 2016

These three lateral pillar bridge exercises are great for your core

These variations will work on the stability in your shoulders, torso and hips.

Friday 22 January, 2016

3 medicine ball exercises to improve your core power

Any gym will have this piece of equipment.

Saturday 9 January, 2016

3 common mistakes GAA players make when trying to increase their speed

Looking to get faster this winter? Here are a couple of top tips.

Tuesday 5 January, 2016

5 exercises to help lower your golf handicap Fitness This post contains videos

5 exercises to help lower your golf handicap

Target these muscle groups to help you gain yards off the tee.

Sunday 3 January, 2016

Here's the final workout of our 12 days of fitness

No excuses now, get up and active.

Saturday 2 January, 2016

20 minutes to a fitter you - part 11

Let’s kick-start that New Year’s fitness resolution.

Wednesday 30 December, 2015

20 minutes to kick-start your New Year's fitness resolution

It’s part 10 of our Christmas fitness series.

Tuesday 29 December, 2015

20 minutes to work off the Christmas dinner – part 9

Let’s work off those mince pies.

Monday 28 December, 2015

20 minutes to work off the Christmas dinner - part 8

Our fitness challenge is back and here’s today’s workout.

Sunday 27 December, 2015

20 minutes to a fitter you – part 7

Our fitness challenge returns today.

Saturday 19 December, 2015

20 minutes to a fitter you - part 4

We’re putting our own spin on the 12 days of Christmas.

Friday 18 December, 2015

20 minutes to a fitter you - part 3

We’re putting our own spin on the 12 days of Christmas.

Thursday 17 December, 2015

20 minutes to a fitter you - part 2

We’re putting our own spin on the 12 days of Christmas.

Wednesday 16 December, 2015

20 minutes to a fitter you - part 1

We’re putting our own spin on the 12 days of Christmas.

Friday 4 December, 2015

Why getting enough sleep plays a pivotal role in your fitness and health regime

Don’t underestimate the power of those zzzzzzzs.

Wednesday 2 December, 2015

Video: 3 bench press variations for a bigger and stronger chest

Leave your ego at the door, aim for perfect technique.

Tuesday 1 December, 2015

What is creatine and is it safe to use as a supplement?

Perhaps it’s not as bad as its reputation suggests.

Tuesday 24 November, 2015

What is a foam roller and why do I see people using them in the gym?

Everything you need to know about the latest fitness craze.

Monday 23 November, 2015

5 single leg exercises to improve your strength for sports performance

Looking to build your strength for GAA, football or rugby? It’s not all about squatting.

Thursday 19 November, 2015

Why boosting your Vitamin D intake should be a key part of your diet this winter

It is especially important over the next few months with sunlight at a minimum.

Wednesday 18 November, 2015

5 'superfoods' which will help you maximise your training results

Give them a go and see for yourself!

Video: Learn how to perform one of the most basic but effective gym exercises

The chin-up will strengthen your arms, shoulders, back and core.

Saturday 14 November, 2015

Video: 3 exercises you need to include in your core workout

It’s not all about sit-ups.

Friday 6 November, 2015

Video: Did you know there are 8 push-up variations to suit every fitness level?

Whether you need to regress or progress with your push-up, we have the answers right here.

Monday 2 November, 2015

The only protein pancake recipe you need to start your day the right way

Pancakes have received a healthy makeover and they’ve become incredibly popular.

Wednesday 28 October, 2015

4 exercises you need to do to improve your deadlift

Technique is so important.

Tuesday 27 October, 2015

3 common mistakes GAA players make during off season training

It’s not just about lifting heavy weights in the gym.

Wednesday 21 October, 2015

Why you should start your day with a high-protein breakfast

It’s important to get it right and we’re here to help.

Tuesday 20 October, 2015

It's not all about lifting heavy weights - here's 5 ways to build muscle

Climb aboard the gain train with these top tips.

Thursday 15 October, 2015

Treadmills get you nowhere - this short workout will get you moving in the right direction

This is just one example of a simple circuit you can do next time you’re in the gym.

Monday 12 October, 2015

5 reasons why you're not losing body fat

We’re here to help get you to achieve your goals this winter.

Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Does a run or gym session leave you strained? Here are 6 tips to recover like a pro

And no we don’t just recommend lying on the couch for the rest of the day.