Faulkner challenges Conor McAliskey of Tyrone in the division 2 final last month.

Ulster Championship debuts for Faulkner and Buchanan in Cavan team to face Armagh

Terry Hyland has made three changes from the league final meeting with Tyrone.

CAVAN MANAGER TERRY Hyland has handed Championship debuts to Kingscourt’s Padraig Faulkner and Ballymachugh’s Liam Buchanan for Sunday’s Ulster Championship clash with Armagh (throw-in 15.30) at Breffni Park.

The duo were part of the starting team named for last month’s division 2 League final against Tyrone.

Hyland had made three changes from that day, all coming in defence with Rory Dunne, Feargal Flanagan and Niall Murray swapping in for Jason McLoughlin, Ciaran Brady and Killian Brady.

Cavan Teaam for Ulster Championship quarter-final v Armagh

1. Raymond Galligan (Lacken)
2. Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt)
3. Killian Clarke (Shercock)
4. Rory Dunne (Redhills)
5. Feargal Flanagan (Butlersbridge)
6. Conor Moynagh (Drumgoon)
7. Niall Murray (Cavan Gaels)
8. Tomas Corr (Denn)
9. Liam Buchanan (Ballymachugh)
10. Dara McVeety (Crosserlough)
11. Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar)
12. Martin Reilly (Killygarry)
13. David Givney (Mountnugent)
14. Michael Argue (Bailieborough)
15. Sean Johnston (Cavan Gaels)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Westmeath could lose one of their brightest stars as Connellan heads to Australia

Cork midfielder denies rumours he has left the squad

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.