Cathal Noonan Fintan O'Leary in action for the Cork seniors in the league in 2010.
starting XV
Two ex-senior forwards to lead Cork intermediate attack against Waterford
The sides clash in Semple Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

CORK HAVE CALLED on two former senior players to lead their attack for Sunday’s Munster intermediate hurling semi-final against Waterford.

Fintan O’Leary and Tony Murphy, who both featured for the senior hurling side during Denis Walsh’s reign in charge, will play at full-forward and corner-forward respectively.

Wing-back Kevin Kavanagh and wing-forward Michael Collins both played in last year’s Munster U21 hurling final loss to Clare.

Throw-in at Semple Stadium for Sunday’s curtain-raiser at 2pm and the team in full reads:

Kevin Kavanagh and Peter Duggan James Crombie / INPHO Kevin Kavanagh (left) in action for the Cork U21's in last year's Munster decider. James Crombie / INPHO / INPHO


1. Paudgie Buckley (Mallow)

2. Barra Ó Tuama (Castlemartyr)
3. Ed Finn (Ballinhassig)
4. Greg Murphy (Newcestown)

5. Kevin Kavanagh (Carrigaline) Capt.
6. Donnacha O’Donovan (Ballinhassig)
7. Tomas Lawerence (Brian Dillons)

8. Danny O’Flynn (Charleville)
9. Shane McCarthy (Ballinhassig)

10. Willie Leahy (Aghada)
11. Andrew Cagney (Charleville)
12. Michael Collins (Ballinhassig)

13. Noel McNamara (Kilworth)
14. Fintan O’Leary (Ballinhassig)
15. Tony Murphy (Carrigaline)


16. Stephen O’Sullivan (Meelin)
17. Kieran Lane (Kilworth)
18. Paudie Butler (Argideen Rangers)
19. Martin Brennan (Fermoy)
20. Kieran Sheehan (Kilbrin)
21. John Sheehan (Argideen Rangers)
22. John Morrissey (Ballyhea)
23. Aaron Sheehan (Mallow)
24. Pat Herlihy (Mallow)

It’s a bumper GAA weekend and here’s where to catch all the TV and radio coverage

Cork hand Brian Murphy a first start in 21 months and make 3 changes from Waterford loss

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.