Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 8°C Tuesday 27 October 2020

Cork bring in four new players for Limerick match after being stunned by Tipp

The Rebels are travelling to Thurles tomorrow.

Alan O'Connor is back starting after a long-term injury.
Alan O'Connor is back starting after a long-term injury.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

CORK HAVE BROUGHT in four new players to their starting side for tomorrow’s All-Ireland football qualifier against Limerick.

The Rebels are aiming to recover after being stunned in the Munster semi-final by Tipperary last month.

And they welcome back Alan O’Connor to midfield, after he has been sidelined with a long-term injury suffered against Kildare in last July’s qualifier.

Noel Galvin comes into their team at left corner-back and there are two additions to their attack in Peter Kelleher and Luke Connolly.

John McLoughlin, Michael Hurley, Niall Coakley and Patrick Kelly are the new additions to the Cork substitutes.

Limerick have made a single change from their qualifier win over Antrim with Iain Corbett replacing Tommie Childs.


1. Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

2. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
4. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

5. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
6. James Loughrey (Mallow)
7. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

8. Alan O’Connor (St Colum’s)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)


16. Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers)
17. Daniel Goulding (Eire Óg)
18. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)
19. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
20. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
21. Niall Coakley (St Judes – Dublin)
22. Paddy Kelly (Ballincollig)
23. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
24. Sean Powter (Douglas)
25. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
26. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)


1. Donal O’Sullivan (Monaleen)

2. Johnny McCarthy (St Kieran’s)
3. Paudie Browne (Fr. Caseys)
4. Stephen Cahill (Mountcollins)

5. Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen)
6. Sean O’Dea (Kilteely Dromkeen)
7. Pa Ranahan (Ballysteen)

8. Darragh Tracey (St Kieran’s)
9. Iain Corbett (Newcastlewest – Captain)

10. Garrett Noonan (Dromcollogher/Broadford)
11. Peter Nash (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
12. Seanie Buckley (Dromcollogher/Broadford)

13. Sean McSweeney (St Kieran’s)
14. Ian Ryan (St Senan’s)
15. Hugh Bourke (Adare)


16. Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffins)
17. Paul White (Rathkeale)
18. Tony McCarthy (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
19. Seán Flanagan (Castlemahon)
20. Michael Donovan (Galbally)
21. Tommie Childs (Galtee Gaels)
22. Eoin Hogan (Na Piarsaigh)
23, Killian Ryan (Mungret St Pauls)
24. Padraig Scanlon (Glin)
25. Colm Moran (Monaleen)
26. James Naughton (St Senans)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Two changes to Cork defence as Wexford name side for All-Ireland hurling qualifier

3 Mayo changes for Fermanagh qualifier after shock Connacht loss to Galway

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: