Saturday 4 February 2023 Dublin: 7°C
# EirGridGAA
Nemo Rangers All-Ireland club finalist brought into Cork U20 team for Munster semi-final
Kevin O’Donovan will start in tomorrow night’s game in Páirc Uí Rinn.

CORK HAVE BROUGHT a member of the Nemo Rangers side that contested last March’s All-Ireland club final into their starting team for tomorrow night’s EirGrid Munster U20 football semi-final against Clare.

Kevin O’Donovan Oisin Keniry / INPHO Kevin O'Donovan pictured in action as Nemo Rangers won last year's Munster club football final. Oisin Keniry / INPHO / INPHO

Kevin O’Donovan is named to start at left half-back in the only change from the side that defeated Tipperary last Friday with Tom Linehan making way.

O’Donovan was part of the Nemo Rangers rearguard when they lost out on St Patrick’s Day against Corofin while he also came on as a substitute in last year’s Munster U21 final against Kerry.

Cork have added two forwards to their bench in Mark Buckley and Blake Murphy. Buckley hit 2-2 in the 2016 Munster minor final against Kerry and also came on as a sub in the 2017 provincial U21 decider.

Mark Buckley and Gavin Mulreany Lorraine O'Sullivan / INPHO Mark Buckley (left) pictured in action in the 2016 All-Ireland minor quarter-final against Donegal. Lorraine O'Sullivan / INPHO / INPHO

Throw-in is 7.30pm in Páirc Uí Rinn.


1. Ian Giltinan (Carrigaline)

2. Nathan Walsh (Douglas)
3. Brian Murphy (Nemo Rangers)
4. Liam O’Donovan (Clonakilty – captain)

5. Tadhg Corkery (Cill Na Martra)
6. Aidan Browne (Newmarket)
7. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)

8. Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty)
9. Jack Ryan (Ballymartle)

10. Mark Keane (Mitchelstown)
11. Colm O’Callaghan (Éire Óg)
12. Cathal Maguire (Castlehaven)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

13. Chris Óg Jones (Iveleary)
14. Matthew Bradley (Aghabullogue)
15. Damien Gore (Kilmacabea)


16. Eoin Kelleher (Éire Óg)
17. Alan McCarthy (St Finbarr’s)
18. Sean O’Sullivan (Mitchelstown)
19. Liam Wall (Kilmurry)
20. Sean Walsh (Mitchelstown)
21. Cillian Myers-Murray (St Finbarr’s)
22. Mark Buckley (Dohenys)
23. Colm Barrett (St Finbarr’s)
24. Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘One of the lads got me a mug that goes from my face and turns into his!’ – the Dub sub mistaken identity

Clare joint-manager and forward to have appeals against Munster final bans heard on Saturday

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel