This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Sunday 23 February, 2020

Kingston reshuffles Cork attack for Waterford clash

The Rebels boss has made five changes in personnel for Saturday night’s match in Pairc Ui Rinn.

Image: Mike Shaughnessy/INPHO

CORK BOSS KIERAN Kingston has made five changes in personnel ahead of the Rebels’s Allianz Hurling League clash with Waterford on Saturday night at Pairc Ui Rinn (7pm).

Kingston has reshuffled his forward line with Bill Cooper and Patrick Horgan the only starting attackers retained from their disappointing 1-27 to 1-21 defeat to Galway last weekend.

Seamus Harnedy, Cork’s goalscorer at Pearse Stadium, is ruled out this week with a hamstring injury while Cormac Murphy, Paudie O’Sullivan, Patrick Cronin and Alan Cadogan drop to the bench.

Colm Spillane comes into the half-back line in a move that allows Aidan Walsh to shift into midfield, where he will partner the incoming Daniel Kearney.

Lorcan McLoughlin moves into the half-forward line from midfield with Brian Lawton coming in on the other flank.

William Leahy will lead the full-forward line in Harnedy’s absence with Midleton’s Conor Lehane introduced into the starting XV alongside him at right corner-forward.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown)
3. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
4. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers) (c)

5. Damian Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
6. William Egan (Kilbrin)
7. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

8. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)
9. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

10. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
11. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
12. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)

13. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
14. William Leahy (Aghada)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)
18. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
19. Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)
20. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
21. Paudie O’ Sullivan (Cloyne)
22. Cian McCarthy (Sarsfield)
23. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)
24. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)
25. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
26. Killian Burke (Midleton)

8 key players to watch in tomorrow’s Sigerson Cup semi-finals

Quiz: Can you recognise these GAA stars from their Sigerson Cup days?

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Alan Waldron

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel