Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 2°C
Donall Farmer/INPHO Wexford's Matthew O'Hanlon and Cork's Patrick Horgan will be in opposition today
# starting XV
Two changes to Cork defence as Wexford name side for All-Ireland hurling qualifier
Throw-in at Semple Stadium tomorrow is 5pm.

Updated 20.30pm

CORK CAPTAIN STEPHEN McDonnell is back in their starting side for tomorrow’s All-Ireland hurling qualifier against Wexford.

McDonnell returns at right corner-back having recovered from injury while Conor O’Sullivan – who came on last Saturday against Dublin – is also named to start at left corner-back.

The inclusion of McDonnell and O’Sullivan are the only two changes made by manager Kieran Kingston with Killian Burke and Cormac Murphy dropping to the bench.

Wexford boss Liam Dunne has kept faith with the Wexford side that saw off Offaly in last Saturday’s round 1 tie at Innovate Wexford Park.

There is one change to the Wexford substitutes with Aidan Nolan having recovered from injury and he makes a return in place of Jack Kelly.

Tomorrow’s game will throw-in at Semple Stadium at 5pm.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers – captain)
3. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
4. Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)

5. Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
6. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

8. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
9. William Egan (Kilbrin)

10. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)
11. John Cronin (Lisgoold)
12. Conor Lehane (Midleton)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Seamus Harnedy (St Ita’s)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member


16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
17. Killian Burke (Midleton)
18. Michael Russell (Aghada)
19. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)
20. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)
21. Mark Coleman (Blarney)
22. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)
23. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
24. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
25. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
26. Shane Kingston (Douglas)


1. Mark Fanning (Glynn Barntown)

2. Eoin Moore (Oulart-the-Ballagh)
3. Matthew O’Hanlon (St James)
4. James Breen (Adamstown)

5. Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Anne’s)
6. Paudie Foley (Crossabeg/Ballymurn)
7. Éanna Martin (Sarsfields, Cork)

8. Jack O’Connor (St Martin’s)
9. Eoin Conroy (Naomh Éanna)

10. Liam Óg McGovern (St Anne’s)
11. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)
12. Podge Doran (Oylgate-Glenbrien)

13. Paul Morris (Ferns St Aidan’s)
14. Conor McDonald (Naomh Éanna)
15. David Dunne (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)


16. Conor O’Leary (Oulart The Ballagh)
17. Andrew Kenny (Buffers Alley)
18. Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn)
19. Sean Murphy (Buffers Alley)
20. Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers)
21. Cathal Dunbar (Ballygarrett)
22. Aidan Nolan (Half Way House-Bunclody)
23. Aaron Maddock (St Martin’s)
24. Gary Moore (Glynn Barntown)
25. Kevin Sheridan (Oulart The Ballagh)
26. Joe O’Connor (St Martin’s)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

The end of Justin, TV3′s GAA debut and heavy defeat to Clare – Waterford’s last Gaelic Grounds tie

Cooper begins rehab after scan reveals shoulder ligament damage

Related Tags