This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Thursday 17 October, 2019


105,884 Views 23 Comments

Here’s how the teams are named to start tonight:


 1. Niall Morgan (Edendork)

2. Pádraig Hampsey (Coalisland)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran)
4. Hugh Pat McGeary (Pomeroy) 

5. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
6. Frank Burns (Pomeroy) 
7. Ben McDonnell (Errigal Ciaran)

8. Cathal McShane (Owen Roe)
9. Richie Donnelly (Trillick)

10. Mattie Donnelly (Trillick)
11. Niall Sludden (Dromore)
12. Conor Meyler (Omagh)

13. Conor McAliskey (Clonoe)
14. Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran)
15. Kieran McGeary (Pomeroy) 


1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams) 

2. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Cian O’Connor (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Brian Howard (Raheny)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Darren Gavin (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
11. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcilles)
12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)

13. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
15. Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids)

Tipperary 0-21 Dublin 1-20

Moran and McGrath swap points. 

The Kerry and Mayo sides have also been unveiled: 


1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
3. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
4. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht)

5. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
6. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
7. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

8. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
9. Mark Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore)

10. Dara Moynihan (Spa Killarney)
11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Gavin O’Brien (Kerins O’Rahillys) 

13. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
14. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys)
15. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
3. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
6. Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber)
7. Donal Vaughan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)
9. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)

10. Fionn McDonagh (Westport)
11. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber – captain)

13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
14. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
15. James Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

Three late changes for Dublin: Evan Comerford, Darren Gavin and Paddy Andrews are out, with Stephen Cluxton, James McCarthy and Paul Mannion coming in.

One late change for Tyrone: Brian Kennedy comes in for Connor McAliskey.

Dublin 0-0 Tyrone 0-1

Mattie Donnelly opens the scoring for Tyrone.

Kerry 0-0 Mayo 0-2

5 mins – Mayo drive into an early lead.

Kerry 0-1 Mayo 0-3

Sean O’Shea pulls one back for Kerry.

Dublin 1-0 Tyrone 0-2

8 mins – Mattie Donnelly adds his second score of the night.

Tyrone sub: Tiernan McCann goes off injured and is replaced by Rory Brennan. Looks like a hamstring issue for McCann.

Dublin 1-0 Tyrone 0-3

Peter Harte nails a free for Tyrone to bring them level.

Kerry 0-2 Mayo 0-3 

The Kerry attack isn’t quite motoring yet but they’re just one behind. 

Dublin 1-1 Tyrone 0-3

A good Dublin move sees Con O’Callaghan curl over off the left.

Kerry 0-3 Mayo 0-4

21 mins – McCarthy points for the Kingdom. 

Kerry 0-4 Mayo 0-4

Kerry are back on level terms after Sean O’Shea’s score.

Dublin 1-3 Tyrone 1-4

Mannion adds a point for the Dubs.

Kerry 0-5 Mayo 0-4

Kerry are one in front in a low-scoring game after 30 minutes. The Kingdom have a strong breeze at their backs.

Dublin 1-3 Tyrone 1-6

McShane claims a mark and slots it over before Niall Morgan swings over a free. John Small has gone off injured, he’s replaced by Darren Daly.

Kerry 0-7 Mayo 0-4

33 mins – It’s pouring rain in Tralee as Kerry stretch three clear. Sean O’Shea with their latest score.

Dublin 1-4 Tyrone 1-7

Cormac Costello went off with a knee injury. 

Kerry 0-7 Mayo 0-4 – HT

Mayo have the wind behind them after half-time.

Dublin 1-5 Tyrone 1-7

Mannion curls over a superb free from distance. 

Dublin 1-4 Tyrone 1-7 – HT

19,927 is the attendance in Croke Park.

Kerry 0-7 Mayo 0-5

Jason Doherty converts a free to get Mayo up and running.

Dublin 1-5 Tyrone 1-8

McShane drills over a point to get Tyrone up and running for the half.

Dublin 1-6 Tyrone 1-8 

Fenton ghosts forward for one of his trademark scores.


Dublin 1-7 Tyrone 1-8

Dean Rock swings over a free.


Dublin 1-8 Tyrone 1-10

Morgan starts a move from the back and Tyrone recycle the ball for Richard Donnelly to slot over off his left. Morgan sends over a point from a free moments later. Paddy Andrews swings over a point in response.

Kerry 0-7 Mayo 0-5

Kevin McCarthy is replaced by Diarmuid O’Connor.


Dublin 1-8 Tyrone 1-11

A long ball into Mattie Donnelly and he clips it over the bar. Tyrone’s inside duo are doing damange.

Kerry 0-8 Mayo 0-6

Diarmuid O’Connor nails a lovely score shortly after his introduction. Fionn McDonagh responds for Mayo. 


Dublin 1-8 Tyrone 1-11

Morgan hits Andrews with a shoulder and the Dublin forward is stretchered off. Rock sends the free wide. 

Kerry 0-8 Mayo 0-8

Mayo have hauled themselves on level terms as Doherty and Boland add scores.

Flag 50Mins

RED! Tyrone’s Niall Sludden is sent-off after picking up a black card after he was already on a yellow.


Kerry 0-8 Mayo 0-9

57 mins – Andy Moran has entered the fray for Mayo. 


Dublin 1-9 Tyrone 1-12

Richard Donnelly lands a brilliant score from distance, his second of the night.


Kerry 0-9 Mayo 0-9

Sean O’Shea slots over a 45 for Kerry. James O’Donoghue has come in for Tommy Walsh.


Kerry 0-9 Mayo 0-10 

Jason Doherty pops over a free to put Mayo in front.

Dublin 1-10 Tyrone 1-14

Padraig Hampsey sends a lovely ball into McShane, who marks it and slots it over. Dublin respond through Kilkenny. 


Kerry 0-9 Mayo 1-10

67 mins – Not long to go now.


Kerry 0-10 Mayo 1-10

72 mins – Sean O’Shea taps over a free and we’ll have six minutes of added time. 


Kerry 0-11 Mayo 1-10

O’Donoghue adds a point for Kerry. We’re in for a huge finish now. 


Dublin 1-10 Tyrone 1-14

Four minutes of added time here.


Kerry 0-11 Mayo 1-10 – FT

Massive result for Mayo in Tralee. 


Dublin 1-11 Tyrone 1-14 

Mannion slots over a free. Dublin need a goal now to level it. 


Dublin 1-11 Tyrone 1-14 – FT

Huge performance for Tyrone to file away for later in the summer, but Dublin will learn a lot from tonight.


That’s all from us tonight. Thanks for tagging along. We’ll have a report and reaction on the site shortly.

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel