Dublin name unchanged side for Leinster U21 sem-final clash with Longford

Cormac Costello has been left out.

Dublin manager Dessie Farrell.
Dublin manager Dessie Farrell.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

DUBLIN BOSS Dessie Farrell has named an unchanged team for tomorrow night’s EirGrid Leinster U21 Football semi-final against Longford at Páirc Tailteann.

Last time out, the defending champions ran out 2-21 to 2-10 winners over Laois.

Cormac Costello missed that quarter-final clash through injury and he does not start against Longford.

“They have a very good handle on us, given that we have played each other twice over the past two years and they’ll certainly be looking to turn us over much as we will be looking to do something similar,” said Farrell.

“Longford deserved their win against us in Parnell Park two years ago and thankfully we were able to get the better of them last year but the games against them are always hugely competitive and enjoyable.

“It will be a very interesting tussle between two well-matched teams and Longford’s form so far has been very impressive.”

Dublin XV

1. Loran Molloy (St Anne’s)

2. Emile Mullan (Na Fianna)

3. David Byrne (Nh Olaf)

4. Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)

5. Eric Lowndes (St Peregrine’s)

6. Conor Mulally (Cuala)

7. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)

8. Stephen Cunningham (St Sylvester’s)

9. Shane Carthy (Nh Mearnóg)

10. Robbie Gaughan (Ballinteer St John’s)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

11. Michael Deegan (Donaghmore Ashbourne)

12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge St)

13. Killian O’Gara (Templeogue Synge St)

14. Conor McHugh (Na Fianna)

15. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Originally published at 14.30

LIVE: Ballyhale Shamrocks v Kilmallock, AIB All-Ireland senior club hurling final

‘This could be your last day up there’ – Is today Henry Shefflin’s farewell to Croke Park?

About the author:

Read next: