This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 19 °C Sunday 12 July, 2020

After knocking out All-Ireland champs Mayo, Galway name team for Connacht U21 final

Galway face Sligo tomorrow evening in Markievicz Park.

Kieran Molloy and Cillian McDaid will be part of the Galway side tomorrow.
Kieran Molloy and Cillian McDaid will be part of the Galway side tomorrow.
Image: INPHO

GALWAY GOT THEIR campaign off to a flying start last Saturday against reigning All-Ireland title holders Mayo and tomorrow night bid to land the EirGrid Connacht U21 football title against Sligo.

And Galway have named an unchanged side for the game in Markievicz Park as they aim to claim their first title since 2013.

Three players from Connacht club champions Corofin – Kieran Molloy, Dylan McHugh and Colin Brady – are part of the Galway side, while their full-forward line of Robert Finnerty, Paul Mannion and Dessie Conneely hit a combined 1-6 against Mayo last Saturday.

Throw-in at Markievicz Park is 6pm.


1. Ronán Ó Beoláin (Micheál Breathnach)

2. Liam Kelly (An Spideal)
3. Séan Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Leitir Mór)
4. Rory Greene (Killannin)

5. Kieran Molloy (Corofin)
6. Dylan McHugh (Corofin)
7. Cillian McDaid (Monivea-Abbey)

8. Peter Cooke (Moycullen)
9. Colm Brennan (Oileáin Árainn)

10. Antaine Ó Laoi (An Spideal)
11. Michael Daly (Mountbellew-Moylough)
12. Colin Brady (Corofin)

13. Robert Finnerty (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
14. Paul Mannion (Kilconly)
15. Dessie Conneely (Moycullen)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Tipperary and Tyrone players lead the way in the Sigerson and Fitzgibbon Teams of the Year

Harte makes 3 changes to Tyrone team for Sunday’s trip to face Kerry

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: