Ryan Byrne/INPHO
return of the Mc

Fit-again James McCarthy starts as Dublin's only change in side to face Donegal

Eric Lowndes loses out to the Ballymun Kickhams man.

THREE-TIME ALL-IRELAND champion James McCarthy is back in the Dublin line-up for tomorrow’s Senior Football Championship quarter-final against Donegal in Croke Park.

The Ballymun Kickhams man missed the Leinster final win over Westmeath with a quad injury, but comes straight back into the half-back line at the expense of Eric Lowndes.

Aside from the number five jersey, it’s as you were in Jim Gavin’s ranks, with Cian O’Sullivan and John Small joining McCarthy in the half-back line. While Dean Rock and Bernard Brogan again flank Diarmuid Connolly in the full forwards.

Dublin (team to face Donegal, SFC quarter-final. Saturday, 18.00, Croke Park)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells – captain)

2. Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. John Cooper (Na Fianna)
4. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Michael Darragh MacAuley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)
11. Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

13. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)
15. Bernard Brogan (St. Oliver Plunkett’s-Eoghan Ruadh)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Clare and Kilkenny both ring the changes ahead of All-Ireland hurling final in Thurles

One of Galway’s key men in 2015 back fit before All-Ireland semi-final against Tipperary

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.