John Griffin will start for Kerry this weekend Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Kerry hurlers much-changed following defeat to Westmeath

The side have introduced five new faces to the team that were beaten last week.

THE KERRY HURLING side features five new players from their clash with Westmeath as they prepare to take on Carlow.

Dougie Fitzell, Darren Dineen, John Griffin, Colm Harty and John Egan have all been introduced, with Giles O’Grady, Darragh Shanahan, Keith Carmody, Philip Lucid and Adrian Royle miss out.

The Allianz Hurling League at Carlow takes place on Sunday at 12pm.

The team lines out as follows:

1 James Logue (Ballingarry Tiobraid Árann)

2 Thomas Casey (Causeway)
3 Bryan Murphy (Causeway)
4 Dougie Fitzell (Kilmoyley)

5 Sean Weir (Crotta O’Neills)
6 Darren Dineen (St Brendans)
7 Daniel Collins (Kilmoyley)

8 John Griffin (c) (Lixnaw)
9 Patrick Kelly (Clarecastle An Clár)

10 Michael O’Leary (Abbeydorney)
11 Shane Nolan (Crotta O’Neills)
12 Colm Harty (Causeway)

13 Mikey Boyle (Ballyduff)
14 Padraig Boyle (Ballyduff)
15 John Egan (St Brendans)


16 Stephen Murphy (Causeway)
17 Paud Costelloe (Ballyduff)
18 Rory Horgan (St Brendans)
19 Philip Lucid (Ballyheigue)
20 Giles O’Grady (Ballyduff)
21 Brendan O’Leary (Abbeydorney)
22 Adrian Royle (Kilmoyley)
23 Darragh Shanahan (Lixnaw)

5 new players come into Mayo team ahead of Dublin encounter>

3 changes to Kerry side to face Donegal on Sunday>

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.