This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Sunday 20 January, 2019

Kerry make two changes as they prepare to host league champions Dublin

Mark Griffin returns to defence for the clash at Austin Stack park.

Mark Griffin in action during the 2016 All-Ireland championship.
Mark Griffin in action during the 2016 All-Ireland championship.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

EAMONN FITZMAURICE HAS made two changes, as Kerry hope to continue winning ways against reigning champions Dublin tomorrow in their Round 5 Division 1 Allianz Football League clash (Throw-in 7pm, Austin Stack Park).

Mark Griffin returns to the defence while Adrian Spillane comes in to the attack. Barry John Keane and the injured James O’Donoghue are the players to make way.

A positional switch sees Paul Murphy move to the forward line.

Paul Geaney, who hit 1-6 in their vital Round 4 victory over Roscommon, starts in Kerry’s inside forward line, and is flanked by Kevin McCarthy and Jack Savage.


1. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)

2. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels-Foilmore)
4. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

5. Peter Crowley (captain) (Laune Rangers)
6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
7. Killian Young (Renard)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)
11. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)

16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)
18. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
19. Anthony Maher (Duagh)
20. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)
21. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh-Glencar)
22. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
23. Bryan Sheehan (St Mary’s)
24. Cathal Ó Lúing (An Ghaeltacht)
25. Denis Daly (St Marys)
26. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
27. Conor Keane (Killarney Legion)

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: