Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 7°C Monday 21 September 2020

Jack O'Connor makes three changes for Kerry's U21 semi-final

The Kingdom do battle with Limerick in Tralee for a spot in the Munster decider.

Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

KERRY HAVE MADE three changes to their starting XV ahead of their EirGrid Munster U21 football championship semi-final against Limerick tomorrow night (7.30).

Barry O’Sullivan replaces Greg Horan in midfield, David Foran comes in for the injured Brandon Barrett in the half-forward line and Killian Spillane takes over on the edge of the square from Eanna Ó Conchúir for the game at Tralee’s Austin Stack Park.

Jack O’Connor’s side won their first game at the age-grade since 2012 with a one-point victory against Tipperary in Tralee last Wednesday night.

Five of the side remain from the team that lost to Cork in last year’s provincial semi-final; Brian Ó Beagaloich, Cathal Ó Lúing, Barry O’Sullivan, Micheál Burns and Jack Savage.

The selection also includes 10 players who won All-Ireland minor medals in 2014 or 2015.

Kerry U21 (v Limerick)

1. Eoghan O’Brien (Churchill)

2. Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)
3. Cathal Ó Lúing (An Ghaeltacht)
4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Brian Sugrue (Renard)
6. Andrew Barry (Na Gael)
7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. Barry O’Sullivan (Dingle)
9. Matthew O’Sullivan (St Michaels-Foilmore)

10. David Foran (St Senans)
11. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)
12. Brian Ó Seanacháin (Ballydonoghue)

13. Tony Brosnan (Dr Crokes)
14. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)
15. Jack Savage (c) (Kerins O’Rahillys)


16. Darragh O’Shea (Ballydonoghue)
17. Greg Horan (Austin Stacks)
18. Eanna Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht)
19. Dara Roche (Glenflesk)
20. Dan O’Donoghue (Spa)
21. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
22. Conor Geaney (Dingle)
23. Tom (Leo) O’Sullivan (Dingle)
24. Jordan Kiely (Dr Crokes)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

A closer look: Na Piarsaigh’s remarkable rise as hurling giants in a rugby heartland

Dublin school’s ‘very own Jim McGuinness’ has brought them to brink of All-Ireland final

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next: