Sunday 29 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
Laszlo Geczo/INPHO Padraig Nash starts at centre-half forward again.
# Young Guns
One change as Kildare U20s name side for Leinster final showdown against Dublin
O’Connor Park plays host to tomorrow night’s decider.

KILDARE HAVE NAMED their side for their EirGrid Leinster U20 football championship final showdown against Dublin tomorrow night.

Davy Burke and his management team have made just one change to the starting side that beat Offaly on a scoreline of 3-13 to 2-5 last Friday.

Ardclough’s Jack Bambrick starts at corner back while DJ Earley is the player to make way, although again positional changes are expected to be made to the named team.

Dublin are expected to show their hand for the O’Connor Park clash later today.

The decider throws in at 7.30pm tomorrow.


1. Aaron O’Neill (Carbury)

2. Mark Dempsey (Moorefield)
3. Mark Barrett (Ballymore Eustace)
4. Jack Bambrick (Ardclough)

5. Stephen Comerford (Round Towers)
6. Jason Gibbons (Kilcock)
7. Ruadhán O’Giolláin (Maynooth)

8. Aaron Masterson (Moorefield)
9. David Marnell (Sarsfields)

10. Darragh Ryan (Sarsfields)
11. Padraig Nash (Monasterevan)
12. Tony Archbold (Celbridge)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

13. Jimmy Hyland (Ballyteague)
14. Brian McLoughlin (Clane)
15. Paddy Woodgate (Raheens)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘I’m still pinching myself. I’m still trying to figure out how it happened’

One of the games of the summer, Galway’s late heroics and Rory O’Connor class


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel