Saturday 4 February 2023 Dublin: 11°C
Ryan Byrne/INPHO Mayo's Lee Keegan returns to the starting side on Sunday.
# Oh The Green And Red
Lee Keegan starts as Rochford names his Mayo side for Kerry showdown
The 2016 Footballer of the Year returns to action after sitting out of the quarter-final.

STEPHEN ROCHFORD HAS made just one change to his Mayo side that will face Kerry in their All-Ireland SFC semi-final on Sunday [Throw-in 3.30pm, live on RTÉ and Sky Sports].

2016 Footballer of the Year Lee Keegan has been deemed fit to start, and he replaces Paddy Durcan in the half-back line.

A foot injury, which required hospital treatment, meant that the Westport clubman didn’t feature in his side’s landslide replay win over Roscommon in the quarter-final.

There have been further positional changes in defence, but Keegan’s inclusion is the only personnel change.

Donal Vaughan — who lines out as full-back — is set to make his 100th competitive appearance in the green and red jersey — his 49th championship appearance following his debut against New York in 2009.

Sunday will be the first championship meeting of Mayo and Kerry since 2014.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

Eamonn Fitzmaurice brings 3 experienced players into the Kerry team to face Mayo on Sunday

Cork, Galway, Mayo and Donegal name sides for quarter-final double-header

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel