Dan Sheridan/INPHO Roscrea captain Tim Foley lifts the Leinster Senior Schools Cup on Tuesday.
Join The Green Army
3 of Roscrea's Leinster senior schools winning team in Irish squad to face Scotland
Defeated Leinster finalists Belvedere, Munster champions Rockwell and Connacht finalists Summerhill are als represented.

THREE OF ROSCREA’S Leinster senior schools cup winning team have been named in the 26-man Ireland U18 schools squad that take on Scotland this weekend.

The Irish team, coached by Noel McNamara and assisted by Adrian Flavin and Paul McCarthy, take on Scotland on Saturday morning at 11am in Dundee.

Roscrea captain Tim Foley is joined in the squad by teammates in full-back Tim Carroll and prop Dylan Murphy. They were celebrating on St Patrick’s Day when they won the school’s first ever Leinster senior schools cup crown with a 18-11 win over Belvedere College. Belvedere’s captain Michael Sweeney also makes the Ireland squad as does his teammate Tom De Jongh.

From the Rockwell College team that won the Munster senior schools cup on Tuesday, Bill Johnston makes the squad while Cillian Gallagher, a member of the Summerhill College team that lost yesterday’s Connacht decider, is also selected.

Ireland U18 Schools Squad

  1. Rory Butler (Campbell College Belfast)
  2. Tim Carroll (Cistercian College Roscrea)
  3. Alexander Clarke (Ballymena Academy)
  4. Peter Cooper (Sullivan Upper School)
  5. Tom De Jongh (Belvedere College)
  6. Conor Dean (Blackrock College)
  7. Oisin Dowling (St. Michael’s College)
  8. John Foley (St Munchins College Limerick)
  9. Tim Foley (Cistercian College Roscrea)
  10. Cillian Gallagher (Summerhill College Sligo)
  11. Johnny Guy (St. Andrew’s College)
  12. Colm Hogan (Glenstal Abbey)
  13. Bill Johnston (Rockwell College)
  14. Daniel Kealey (Campbell College Belfast)
  15. Peter Kelleher (Christian Brothers Cork)
  16. Jack Kelly (St. Michael’s College)
  17. Jack Lyons (Crescent College Limerick)
  18. Robert Lyttle (Methodist College Belfast)
  19. Conor Mc Evoy (Sullivan Upper School)
  20. Jonathan Mc Keown (Ballymena Academy)
  21. Dylan Murphy (Cistercian College Roscrea)
  22. Calvin Nash (Crescent College Limerick)
  23. Jack O’Sullivan Jnr (Presentation Br Cork)
  24. Jonathon Stewart (Wallace High School)
  25. Michael Sweeney (Belvedere College)
  26. Caelan Sweetman- Doris (Blackrock College)

The sky is still the limit in Ireland’s new era of women’s rugby

RTÉ to screen Ireland Women’s massive Six Nations game this weekend

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.