Dublin: 16°C Monday 27 June 2022

Cian Healy is back in Leinster colours - Here's the team to face Zebre tomorrow

Healy named among the replacements after more than five months out with hamstring tear.

Image: Dan Sheridan/INPHO

Updated 12.50

CIAN HEALY IS set to get some more valuable game-time under his belt when Leinster host Zebre in the Pro12 tomorrow.

Healy came off the bench for the final quarter of Ireland’s win against France and is now poised to make his first provincial appearance since hamstring surgery last September.

The loosehead is named among the replacements for the game in the RDS (kick-off 7.35pm).

Coach Matt O’Connor makes seven changes in total with Eoin Reddan, Luke Fitzgerald, Gordon D’Arcy and Zane Kirchner all starting in the backs.

Fitzgerald comes in on the left wing to replace Noel Reid, who is following the return to play protocols, as are Richardt Strauss and Tom Denton.

They’re replaced in the pack by Aaron Dundon and Mike McCarthy, while Marty Moore is given the nod over Tadhg Furlong at tighthead.

Leinster (v Zebre)

15. Zane Kirchner
14. Fergus McFadden
13. Ben Te’o
12. Gordon D’Arcy
11. Luke Fitzgerald
10. Jimmy Gopperth
9. Eoin Reddan

1. Michael Bent
2. Aaron Dundon
3. Marty Moore
4. Mike McCarthy
5. Kane Douglas
6. Dominic Ryan
7. Shane Jennings (c)
8. Jack Conan


16. Sean Cronin
17. Cian Healy
18. Tadhg Furlong
19. Ben Marshall
20. Dan Leavy
21. Isaac Boss
22. Cathal Marsh
23. Dave Kearney

Meanwhile, Iain Henderson and Stuart McCloskey will both start as Ulster travel to face Edinburgh in Murrayfield tomorrow.

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

They’re the only two changes to the side which beat Treviso 43-3 last weekend.

Ulster (v Edinburgh, Friday 19.35)

15. Louis Ludik
14. Craig Gilroy
13. Darren Cave
12. Stuart McCloskey
11. Michael Allen
10. Ian Humphreys
9. Ruan Pienaar

1. Callum Black
2. Rob Herring
3. Wiehahn Herbst
4. Iain Henderson
5. Franco van der Merwe
6. Roger Wilson (c)
7. Mike McComish
8. Nick Williams


16. John Andrew
17. Andrew Warwick
18. Bronson Ross
19. Lewis Stevenson
20. Clive Ross
21. Paul Marshall
22. Luke Marshall
23. Peter Nelson

‘It’s like studying, something I didn’t do in school’ – Schmidt’s homework keeps players busy

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next: