Dublin: 9°C Tuesday 28 September 2021

McLoughlin makes Mayo return at centre-back as Tyrone come to town

James Horan has made two changes to the Mayo side from their 15-point hammering of Tyrone.

Kevin McLoughlin returns to the Mayo side.
Kevin McLoughlin returns to the Mayo side.
Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

JAMES HORAN HAS made two changes to the Mayo side for their home tie against Tyrone on Sunday. 

Kevin McLoughlin and Bryan Walsh come into the side to replace David McBrien and Fionn McDonagh from last weekend’s 15-point defeat of Galway.

McLoughlin recently enjoyed county success with Knockmore and is named to start at centre-back, while Ballintubber’s Walsh assumes a role on the half-forward line.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Oisin Mullin (Kilmaine)
3. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
4. Lee Keegan (Westport)

5. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
6. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
7. Eoghan McLaughlin (Westport)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

8. Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)
9. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)

10. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)
11. Mark Moran (Westport)
12. Bryan Walsh (Ballintubber)

13. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)
14. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
15. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber) 


The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel