This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Saturday 4 April, 2020

Cork and Galway lead the way as Minor Football Team of the Year is announced

Both counties have four players selected on the side.

Cork captain Conor Corbett lifts the minor crown.
Cork captain Conor Corbett lifts the minor crown.
Image: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

SEVEN COUNTIES ARE represented in the Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Awards Football Team of the Year for 2019.

All-Ireland champions Cork have four players on the team – Darragh Cashman, Daniel Linehan, Conor Corbett and Michael O’Neill – while beaten finalists Galway also have four players named on the 15.

Players from Kerry, Mayo, Kildare, Monaghan and Tyrone make up the selection.

The team was selected from a panel of experts that included Karl Lacey and Tomás Quinn.

Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Football Team of the Year

1. Devon Burns – Kerry (Na Gaeil)

2. Jonathan McGrath – Galway (Caherlistrane)
3. Oisín Tunney – Mayo (Breaffy)
4. Ronan Boyle – Monaghan (Truagh Gaels)

5. Darragh Cashman – Cork (Millstreet)
6. Daniel Linehan – Cork (Castlemagner)
7. James Donaghy – Tyrone (Carrickmore St. Colmcilles)

8. Ethan Henry – Mayo (Mayo Gaels)
9. James McLaughlin – Galway (Moycullen)

10. Aaron Browne – Kildare (Celbridge)
11. Conor Corbett – Cork (Clyda Rovers)
12. Michael O’Neill – Cork (Buttevant)

13. Daniel Cox – Galway (Moycullen)
14. Tomo Culhane – Galway (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
15. Dylan Geaney – Kerry (Dingle)

Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year 2019 (1)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel