This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Tuesday 31 March, 2020


28,313 Views 2 Comments

Welcome to today’s live club GAA coverage. Here are the games we’ll be keeping an eye on:

Ulster club SFC final
Naomh Conaill (Donegal) v Kilcoo (Down), Healy Park, 2pm - TG4 (live coverage)

Munster club SFC final
Clonmel Commercials (Tipperary) v Nemo Rangers (Cork), Fraher Field, 2pm - TG4 (deferred coverage)

Leinster club SHC final
Ballyhale Shamrocks (Kilkenny) v St Mullins (Carlow), MW Hire O’Moore Park, 2pm - TG4 (deferred coverage)

Kilcoo 0-1 Naomh Conaill 0-0

The favourites take the lead early on.

Kilcoo 0-1 Naomh Conaill 0-1

3 mins – Ciaran Thompson pops over a free to bring them level.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-2 St Mullins 0-2

4 mins – We’re all square after the opening few minutes.

Kilcoo 0-1 Naomh Conaill 0-2

The Donegal side move ahead.

Nemo Rangers 0-1 Clonmel Commercials 0-1

Jason Lonergan sends over a free for Clonmel and Luke Connolly replies from play for Nemo.

Nemo Rangers 0-2 Clonmel Commercials 0-1

11 mins – Nemo hold a narrow lead.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-4 St Mullins 0-5

12 mins – The Carlow outfit have started this game in flying form. TJ Reid pulls back a free for Ballyhale.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-5 St Mullins 0-5

14 mins – Another Reid free brings Henry Shefflin’s side level.

Nemo Rangers 0-4 Clonmel Commercials 0-1

Cork U20 star Mark Cronin converts a free for Nemo and then Connolly punches over.

Kilcoo 0-6 Naomh Conaill 0-3

19 mins – Fantastic score by Ryan Johnston to leave two between the sides for the first time today. Then he follows up with another score to make it three.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-7 St Mullins 0-5

19 mins – Brian Cody puts Shamrocks two ahead.

Nemo Rangers 0-5 Clonmel Commercials 0-3

23 mins – Nemo’s lead is two.

Kilcoo 0-8 Naomh Conaill 0-3

24 mins – Kilcoo are starting to stretch clear now, they are five ahead.

Nemo Rangers 0-7 Clonmel Commercials 0-3

Nemo lead by four as half-time approaches.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-10 St Mullins 0-5

Conor Phelan tags on a fine score for the holders.


GOAL! Kilcoo full-back Aidan Branagan finishes off a brilliant move in the Ulster final.

Kilcoo 1-8 Naomh Conaill 1-4

30 mins – The Naomh Conaill goalscorer Charles McGuinness is a nephew of former Donegal boss Jim McGuinness. 

GOAL! Jeaic McKelvey bags Naomh Conaill’s second goal shortly after their first.

Half-time scores

Ballyhale Shamrocks 0-11 St Mullins 0-7

Nemo Rangers 0-7 Clonmel Commercials 0-3

Kilcoo 1-8 Naomh Conaill 2-4

Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-14 St Mullins 0-10

Reid’s goal gives Ballyhale the perfect start to the second-half.

Nemo Rangers 0-8 Clonmel Commercials 0-3

36 mins – Nemo move five ahead early in the second period.

Kilcoo 1-10 Naomh Conaill 2-4

Conor Laverty swings over a lovely score from the right wing. 

Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-17 St Mullins 0-12

Ballyhale are looking comfortable now.

Nemo Rangers 0-9 Clonmel Commercials 0-3 

Kilcoo 2-10 Naomh Conaill 2-4

Cracking start to the second-half by Kilcoo, who are now six in front.

Nemo Rangers 0-11 Clonmel Commercials 0-5

Two-in-a-row from Clonmel. 

Kilcoo 2-10 Naomh Conaill 2-6

Thompson pops over a free. At the far end, Kilcoo threaten for another goal but it’s cleared.

Nemo Rangers 0-13 Clonmel Commercials 0-5

Paul Kerrigan adds a score, while Connolly fires over his seventh of the afternoon.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-19 St Mullins 0-13

58 mins – Ballyhale look set to retain their Leinster crown.

Kilcoo 2-10 Naomh Conaill 2-8

Thomspon pulls back another for the Donegal side and now they’re back within two. We’re in for a big finish in the Ulster decider.

Ballyhale Shamrocks 1-21 St Mullins 0-14

We’re into stoppage-time now. 

Kilcoo 2-10 Naomh Conaill 2-9

58 mins – Anthony Thompson lands a big point from distance. One point between the sides with two minutes of normal time left to play.

Kilcoo 2-11 Naomh Conaill 2-9

60 mins – Massive score from Daryl Branagan to extend the lead to two points again.

We’ll have four minutes of stoppage-time in Healy Park.

Nemo Rangers 0-15 Clonmel Commercials 0-6 – FT

Kilcoo 2-11 Naomh Conaill 2-9

Ciaran Thompson’s free is put out for a 45. One last chance for Naomh Conaill…

Kilcoo 2-11 Naomh Conaill 2-9

Black card for Anthony Thompson.

Kilcoo 2-11 Naomh Conaill 2-9 – FT

Kilcoo are Ulster champions!

That’s all from us today. Keep an eye on the site for reports from today’s provincial finals. 

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel