Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 7°C Monday 12 April 2021

Poll: Who do you think will win this year’s Division 1 football league title?

It all gets under way next Saturday night.

Champions and pretenders - Dublin's Jonny Cooper with Kerry star Donnchadh Walsh.
Champions and pretenders - Dublin's Jonny Cooper with Kerry star Donnchadh Walsh.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

CAN ANYONE STOP Dublin in their quest for a fifth successive Allianz Football League Division 1 title?

The Sky Blues have already shown some ominous pre-season form – even without their established senior stars.

A third-string team managed by Paul Clarke stormed to O’Byrne Cup glory on Sunday but with Jim Gavin back at the helm, we’re sure to see Dublin’s household names back in harness for the League start.

The 2017 League campaign gets underway on Saturday evening when Mayo host Monaghan at Elverys MacHale Park in Castlebar.

That’s followed by three more top-flight games on Sunday, as Tyrone welcome Roscommon to Omagh, last year’s runners-up Kerry travel to Letterkenny for a clash with Donegal and newly-promoted Cavan host champions Dublin.

But we want to know who do you think will be celebrating in April in Croke Park?

Will Dublin’s drive for five be stopped? Let us know.

Poll Results:

Dublin (1722)
Kerry (778)
Mayo (467)
Tyrone (404)
Cavan (163)
Roscommon (162)
Monaghan (84)
Donegal (75)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Rookies and youngsters – The Dubs who won the O’Byrne Cup final

Paul Clarke believes his young Dubs could ‘hold their own in Leinster’

About the author:

Read next: