©INPHO/James Crombie Kerry boss Eamonn Fitzmaurice.
# Victories
PS Chorca Dhuibhne and De La Salle set up Corn Uí Mhuiri final meeting
PS Chorca Dhuibhne defeated St Brendan’s while DLS Macroom got the better of St Fachtna’s.

POBALSCOIL CHORCA DHUIBHNE and De La Salle (Macroom) will contest this year’s Corn Uí Mhuiri final after both won their semi-final clashes this afternoon.

The results ensured it will be a Kerry against Cork clash in the decider, in what will be a repeat of the 2012 final which the Dingle-based school won.

Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, coached by ex-Kerry greats Eamonn Fitzmaurice and Tommy Griffin, will be chasing their school’s third successive title after they won out at Fitzgerald Stadium in Killarney.

The teams were tied at 1-4 to 0-7 at the interval with Jordan Kiely grabbing St Brendan’s goal.

But PS Chorca Dhuibhne took control in the second-half and were 0-12 to 1-6 in front entering the closing stages. Then they sealed their success when Sean O Bambaire fired home a penalty to the net.

Elsewhere in Ballineen in West Cork, it took extra-time before De La Salle (Macroom) did the business against St Fachtna’s (Skibbereen) in an all-Cork clash.

Michael Hurley’s point-taking helped St Fachtna’s move ahead by 0-4 to 0-3 at the interval. The second-half was a closely contested affair with Cian Healy scoring important points for De La Salle as the teams were locked together at 0-6 apiece in the closing stages.

There was great drama when Hurley looked to have won it for St Fachtna’s struck a goal but an injury-time goal by Joseph Ryan saved De La Salle. The Macroom school built on that position to go clear by 1-8 to 1-7 at the midway mark in extra-time and ultimately ran out two-point victors.

Corn Uí Mhuiri semi-finals

Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne 1-13 St Brendan’s (Killarney) 1-7
De La Salle (Macroom) 1-9 St Fachtna’s (Skibbereen) 1-7 (after extra-time)

Ardscoil Rís claim Dr Harty Cup title for the third time in five years

VIDEO: Here’s how UCC and Jordanstown won their Sigerson Cup semi-finals today