Presseye/Andrew Paton/INPHO
GAA Wrap

Ulster semi-finalists revealed as Leinster SFC gets underway

Meanwhile, St Loman’s were crowned Westmeath football champions.

THE SEMI-FINAL line-up for the Ulster senior football championship has been revealed this afternoon with Killyclogher, Slaughtneil, Maghery and Kilcoo all safely advancing to the last four.

Mark Bradley’s sweet strike was the highlight as Tyrone champions Killyclogher made light work of Cargin at Healy Park. The hosts eventually ran out 2-10 to 1-8 winners with a late Cargin goal adding gloss to the scoreboard.

They’ll be joined in the semi-finals by Maghery as they survived a brave effort from Ramor United at the Athletics Grounds with a late flurry of points.

The Cavan champions led at the break but five unanswered points from the home side settled the contest on a 1-13 to 1-10 scoreline.

2014 Ulster champions Slaughtneil secured a five-point victory over Derrygonnelly Harps at Celtic Park. The Derry side advanced as 0-12 to 0-7 winners while Kilcoo booked their place in the semi-finals with a hard-fought win over Glenswilly.

Conor Bradley with Conor Mackle Ramor's Conor Bradley with Conor Mackle of Maghery. Presseye / Philip Magowan/INPHO Presseye / Philip Magowan/INPHO / Philip Magowan/INPHO

Meanwhile, in the Leinster senior club football championship first round, there were victories for Sean O’Mahony’s, Rhode and Mullinalaghta.

Finally, St Loman’s were crowned the Westmeath football champions for the second successive year after a six-point win over Tyrrellspass at TEG Cusack Park.

Ulster SFC quarter-finals

  • Killyclogher (Tyrone) 2-10 v Cargin (Antrim) 1-8, Healy Park, Omagh
  • Slaughtneil (Derry) 0-12 v Derrygonnelly (Fermanagh) 0-7, Celtic Park
  • Maghery (Armagh) 1-13 v Ramor United (Cavan) 1-10, Athletic Grounds
  • Kilcoo (Down) 1-12 v Glenswilly (Donegal) 1-6, Páirc Esler, Newry

Leinster SFC club first round

  • Baltinglass (Wicklow) 0-9 Sean O’Mahony’s 0-10 (Louth), Aughrim
  • Gusserane O’Rahilly’s (Wexford) 0-4 Rhode (Offaly) 5-22, New Ross
  • Mullinalaghta St Columba’s (Longford) 1-17 Stradbally (Laois) 2-09, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park

Westmeath SFC final

  • St Loman’s 1-13 Tyrrellspass 0-10, TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

O’Loughlin Gaels cause an upset to claim Kilkenny senior hurling title

History for Ballyea as they secure first-ever Clare hurling title

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.