This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 12 December, 2018

Wexford team aiming to win county's first Leinster senior title in 13 years announced

There were injury doubts, but Davy Fitz has named an unchanged side.

Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald (file pic).
Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald (file pic).
Image: Ken Sutton/INPHO

WEXFORD MANAGER DAVY Fitzgerald has named his starting fifteen for tomorrow’s Leinster final battle with Galway (Croke Park, 4pm).

He’s gone with an unchanged side from that who defeated Kilkenny at Wexford Park three weeks ago.

Naomh Eanna’s Conor McDonald and sweeper Shaun Murphy were both injury doubts, but have been named in the starting side.

Wexford are bidding to win the county’s first Leinster senior title since 2004.


1. Mark Fanning (Glynn Barntown)

2. Willie Devereux (St Martins)
3. Liam Ryan (Rapparees)
4. James Breen (Adamstown)

5. Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers)
6. Matthew O’Hanlon (St James)
7. Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Annes)

8. Shaun Murphy (Oulart The Ballagh)
9. Aidan Nolan (Half Way House /Bunclody)

10. Jack O’Connor (St Martins)
11. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)
12. Conor McDonald (Naomh Eanna)

13. Paul Morris (Ferns St Aidans)
14. Jack Guiney (Rathnure)
15. Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn)


16. Oliver O’Leary (Buffers Alley)
17. Eoin Moore (Oulart The Ballagh)
18. Eanna Martin (Carrickshock – Kilkenny)
19. Aaron Maddock (St Martins)
20. Barry Carton (Cloughbawn)
21. David Redmond (Oulart The Ballagh)
22. Podge Doran (Oylegate Glenbrien)
23. Shane Tomkins (Askamore)
24. Kevin Foley (Rapparees)
25. Cathal Dunbar (Ballygarrett)
26. Rory O’Connor (St Martins)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Galway make one change for Leinster final as Dublin bring in two new faces for qualifier

Here’s the Cork team bidding to stop Kerry’s five-in-a-row in Munster

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel