The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 0 °C Tuesday 16 January, 2018

100 not out for O'Shea as Mayo name XV for Cork

The Breaffy man will bring up his century tomorrow evening.

Aidan O'Shea will make his 100th appearance for Mayo on Saturday.
Aidan O'Shea will make his 100th appearance for Mayo on Saturday.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

MAYO HAVE MADE just one change from the side that overcame Clare earlier this month as they prepare to face Cork in their All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Round 4A qualifier tomorrow [Sky Sports, 5pm].

Tom Parsons replaces Donal Vaughan in midfield, the Charlestown player having fully recovered from the flu bug that kept him out of the win over the Banner.

This weekend will also mark Aidan O’Shea’s 100th Mayo appearance  – 46 in the championship and 54 in the league — since making his debut against New York in 2009.

Throw-in at the Gaelic Grounds is at 5pm.

Mayo XV to play Cork

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Chris Barrett (Belmulet)
7. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)
14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

Five changes for Cork ahead of Mayo qualifier

Your essential guide to the weekend’s GAA football championship action

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel