The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Saturday 6 February, 2016

#Ouch!

# ouch - Monday 18 January, 2016

Ryder Cup star suffers severe finger injury ‘after losing fight with chainsaw’

Jamie Donaldson is targeting a return to competitive action early next month.

# ouch - Monday 11 January, 2016

From TheJournal.ie Tourist bitten on the face after trying to kiss a python Ouch

Tourist bitten on the face after trying to kiss a python

It is understood that the woman has been compensated for her injuries.

# ouch - Saturday 9 January, 2016

Run out by a nose! The most bizarre and painful dismissal you’re likely to see Ouch This post contains videos

The reason all Real Madrid managers are doomed and more in our Comments of the Week

It’s the pick of your contributions from the past seven days.

# ouch - Wednesday 30 December, 2015

From TheJournal.ie When Maggie dropped some epic shade on Garret FitzGerald… Ouch

When Maggie dropped some epic shade on Garret FitzGerald…

Mrs Thatcher was not a fan of Ministers for Foreign Affairs.

# ouch - Sunday 6 December, 2015

Definitive proof — if it were needed — that headbutting someone wearing a helmet is a bad idea

And it’s even worse when you headbutt your own player.

# ouch - Monday 30 November, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Man has football-sized hernia removed from his scrotum after 12 years Ouch

Man has football-sized hernia removed from his scrotum after 12 years

He only sought help when he suffered discomfort having sex.

# ouch - Sunday 22 November, 2015

Paddy McBrearty ended up in hospital after this hefty collision with a Croke Park goalpost

McBrearty sustained shoulder and kidney injuries during the International Rules test.

# ouch - Sunday 15 November, 2015

Gian Villante’s perfect KO was one of the main highlights from UFC 193

Not a bad way for Gian Villante to get back to winning ways.

# ouch - Saturday 14 November, 2015

Remarkable scoreline sees Maurice Fitzgerald’s side book Munster final spot

Corofin got their only score with a last-minute free.

# ouch - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

Here’s the brutal hit the Colts believe left their star quarterback with a lacerated kidney

Andrew Luck still got up and threw a touchdown pass.

# ouch - Monday 9 November, 2015

‘Thanks for a loan of your helmet but I didn’t want to wear it on my hand!’

Clonakenny player Conor Ryan had a teammate’s hurling helmet impaled in his hand yesterday.

# ouch - Thursday 5 November, 2015

Andy Murray was none too pleased after he was smacked by a flying tennis ball this morning

The Scot waltzed through his Paris Masters match earlier but there was one embarrassing moment for him.

# ouch - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Settlement reached in most costly divorce of all time Ouch

Settlement reached in most costly divorce of all time

Elena Rybolovlev was awarded half the fortune of her ex-husband Dmitry Rybolovlev.

# ouch - Tuesday 13 October, 2015

Manchester United youngster spends third night in hospital after rupturing his liver

Paddy McNair picked up the injury while on international duty with Northern Ireland.

# ouch - Saturday 10 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie These guys got their ears pierced for the first time, here’s how they got on Take A Break

These guys got their ears pierced for the first time, here’s how they got on

Do they scream, cry, or just take it like a pro?

# ouch - Friday 9 October, 2015

Cork star played on in club game despite disclocating his shoulder TWICE

John O’Rourke went through the pain barrier.

# ouch - Wednesday 7 October, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Student who ‘ate glass in a pork chop’ settles €60,000 personal injuries claim with Dunnes Stores Courts

Student who ‘ate glass in a pork chop’ settles €60,000 personal injuries claim with Dunnes Stores

22-year-old Amy Houlden claimed she had cut the inside of her mouth on glass shards hidden in the chop’s marinade.

# ouch - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

NHL player receives 41-game ban for this nasty check to an opponent’s head

They’d call it a black card offence at Croke Park.

# ouch - Thursday 1 October, 2015

Watch: Football referee takes one in the crown jewels

Men of Ireland – look away now.

# ouch - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Packers rookie levels his man with perfectly timed, perfectly legal hit

That could have put him in ward four.

# ouch - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

From TheJournal.ie A woman dumped her husband in the most spectacular way this morning Ouch

A woman dumped her husband in the most spectacular way this morning

But is all as it seems…?

# ouch - Friday 18 September, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Woman bites off her husband’s mistress’ finger in brawl Street Fighter

Woman bites off her husband’s mistress’ finger in brawl

Italians are just so passionate.

# ouch - Thursday 3 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge This actress attempted to do the splits on live TV and failed, horribly Split Open

# ouch - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Here’s our first look at the injury that postponed the Lee v Saunders title fight

Billy Joe Saunders shared a photo of the cut, which required 10 stitches.

# ouch - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

‘When Mayweather learns to read and write, he can text me’ – Ronda Rousey

The war of words continues between the biggest stars in boxing and mixed martial arts.

# ouch - Monday 24 August, 2015

UFC star suffers rare and potentially life-threatening injury

That’s something you don’t see every day.

# ouch - Sunday 23 August, 2015

# ouch - Tuesday 18 August, 2015

‘He knew exactly what he was doing’ – Richie Towell slammed following Pat’s incident

Towell caught Pat’s midfielder Jamie McGrath in the face.

# ouch - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

Watch this Irish cyclist’s dramatic crash in US road race

Matt Brammeier is very, very lucky.

# ouch - Friday 7 August, 2015

# ouch - Thursday 6 August, 2015

Grim photo of Rory McIlroy’s ankle explains exactly why he missed the Open

The world’s number one golfer is on the mend, however.

# ouch - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

# ouch - Monday 27 July, 2015

Remember Dave Busst’s horrific leg break? Here’s how it looks 19 years later

Spoiler: It still looks really painful.

# ouch - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Edson Barboza’s low blow on Paul Felder was not for the squeamish

Barboza’s trademark spinning wheel kick is a dangerous weapon.

# ouch - Monday 20 July, 2015

Sky rider somehow finished his Tour de France stage after this awful crash

Thomas hit a telegraph pole after being hit by another rider.

# ouch - Thursday 16 July, 2015

From TheJournal.ie Former US president George Bush breaks bone in his neck Ouch

Former US president George Bush breaks bone in his neck

The 91-year-old former president of the US was injured when he fell at his home.

# ouch - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

Chad Mendes broke his thumb during the first round against Conor McGregor

McGregor has also been given a short medical suspension following Saturday night’s title win.

# ouch - Sunday 12 July, 2015

From TheJournal.ie JK Rowling hit a Twitter user with an uber-painful burn after he suggested Serena Williams is “built like a man” Ouch

# ouch - Thursday 9 July, 2015

NFL star has finger amputated after playing with fireworks

ESPN has gained access to Jason Pierre Paul’s medical reports.

1 2 3 4 5