This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 3 °C Tuesday 11 December, 2018

Five changes for Cork ahead of Mayo qualifier

As expected, Eoin Cadogan is back for the Rebels.

Cadogan is one of five changes for Cork ahead of tomorrow's match.
Cadogan is one of five changes for Cork ahead of tomorrow's match.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

EOIN CADOGAN RETURNS to the starting XV as Cork get set to take on Mayo in their All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Round 4A qualifier tomorrow [Sky Sports, 5pm].

The Douglas man is one of five changes to the side which started the Rebels’ 11-point defeat to Kerry in the Munster final last time out.

He replaces Kevin Crowley in defence with the Millstreet man dropping to the bench.

Barry O’Driscoll and Donncha O’Connor come into the full-forward line in place of Niall Coakley — himself a late replacement for Colm O’Neill earlier this month — and Luke Connolly.

Mark Collins is the only player to keep his jersey in the half-forward line, Colm O’Driscoll and John O’Rourke replacing Ruairi Deane and Kevin O’Driscoll repectively.

Throw-in at the Gaelic Grounds is at 5pm.

Cork XV to play Mayo

1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. James Loughrey (Mallow)
3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
4. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)

5. Sean Powter (Douglas)
6. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)
7. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

8. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Colm O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
12. John O Rourke (Carbery Rangers)

13. Barry O Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)
14. Donncha O Connor (Ballydesmond)
15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) Captain

16. Ryan Price (O Donovan Rossa)
17. Alan O Connor (St Colum’s)
18. Colm O Neill (Ballyclough)
19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
20. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)
21. Kevin O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
22. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
23. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
24. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
25. Sean White (Clonakilty)
26. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

Your essential guide to the weekend’s GAA football championship action

‘They’re under a bit of pressure. Time is probably running out for a lot of their fellas’

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel