Tuesday 7 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C
Donall Farmer/INPHO Peter Kelleher starts in the forward line.
# Team news
Cork name team for U21 All-Ireland football final against Mayo
The two sides meet at Cusack Park.

CORK FOOTBALL MANAGER Sean Hayes has named an unchanged team for Saturday’s EirGrid All-Ireland U21 final against Mayo.

Hayes has kept faith with the same starting XV which defeated Monaghan by two points in the semi-final a fortnight ago.

Senior panelists Peter Kelleher, Stephen Cronin and Kieran Histon all start as the Rebels look to win the Clarke Cup for a 12th time, and their first since 2009.

Throw-in at Cusack Park is at 6pm.


1. Anthony Casey (Kiskeam)

2. Michael Mc Sweeney (Newcestown)
3. John Mullins (Eire Og)
4. Dylan Quinn (St Finbarrs)

5. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)
6. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
7. Kieran Histon (Cobh)

8. Sean White (Clonakilty)
9. Sean O Leary (Bantry Blues)

10. Seán O Donoghue (Inniscarra)
11. Seán Powter (Douglas)
12. Ryan Harkin (Mallow)

13. Brian Coakley (Carrigaline)
14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
15. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)


16. Ross Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
17. Kevin Cremin (Boherbue)
18. Eoin Lavers (Dohenys)
19. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
20. Ronan O’Toole (Eire Og)
21. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarrs)
22. Dan O Duinin (Cill Na Martra)
23. Sean O Donovan (Ilen Rovers)
24. Cian Dorgan (Ballincollig)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Clare will be without the influential John Conlon for Sunday’s league final

Joe Canning confident knee injury will clear up before championship starts

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel