Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 3°C
# Team news
Dublin name starting 15 as they go in search of inaugural Leinster U20 football title
Kildare provide the opposition in O’Connor Park tonight.

THE DUBLIN TEAM for tonight’s EirGrid Leinster U20 football championship final against Kildare has been named.

Sean Bugler celebrates scoring a goal Bryan Keane / INPHO Sean Bugler starts at corner-forward for Dublin Bryan Keane / INPHO / INPHO

Tom Gray has named the same team that accounted for Meath by 12 points in the semi-final last weekend. Dublin boast a strong attack featuring a number of last year’s Leinster minor-winning crop.

Speedster James Madden, who has reportedly been offered a contract by AFL club Brisbane Lions, will lead the attack from centre-forward.

James Madden and Pear O'Cofaigh Byrne Bryan Keane / INPHO James Madden in action at the AFL Combine last December Bryan Keane / INPHO / INPHO

Full-forward James Doran hit 2-1 against the Royals, while Ross McGarry contributed 1-4 and Tom Keane clipped over seven points.

The clash at O’Connor Park throws-in at 7.30pm. The Kildare team was named yesterday.


1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)

2. Nathan Nolan (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Nathan Doran (Clontarf)
4. Ciaran Smith (Lucan Sarsfields)

5. Kieran Kennedy (Ballyboden St Endas)
6. Neil Matthews (Erins Isle)
7. Eoin O’Dea (Na Fianna)

8. Donal Ryan (Na Fianna)
9. Cormac Howley (Round Towers Lusk)

10. Tom Keane (Naomh Olaf)
11. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
12. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)

13. Dan O’Brien (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. James Doran (Na Fianna)
15. Sean Bugler (St.Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Niall Morgan between the posts as Mickey Harte names Tyrone team for Cork clash

McStay makes three changes as Roscommon bid to book their place in Super 8s


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel