Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 9°C Wednesday 12 May 2021

4 changes to Dublin minor side for All-Ireland quarter-final after Leinster final defeat

Dublin meet Antrim in Newry on Saturday.

DUBLIN HAVE RANG the changes as they attempt to get their All-Ireland minor hurling campaign back on track after the disappointment of the recent Leinster final defeat to Kilkenny.

The Dublin team Dublin lost out by 3-15 to 1-17 to Kilkenny in the Leinster minor final. Source: Oisin Keniry/INPHO

Dublin travel to Newry on Saturday evening for their Electric Ireland All-Ireland minor quarter-final against Antrim.

Manager Fintan Clandillon has brought Kevin Burke into his defence at corner-back and handed starting spots in attack to Emmet Allen, Enda O’Donnell and Luke McDwyer.

Tommy Kinnane, Ben Coffey, Diarmaid Ó Floinn and Kevin Desmond are the players to make way.

In the Leinster decider loss to Kilkenny, McDwyer, O’Donnell and Burke all came on as substitutes.

Throw-in at Páirc Esler on Saturday evening is 6pm and if Dublin triumph, they will set up an All-Ireland semi-final meeting with Munster champions Cork on 13 August in Croke Park.

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member


1. Conor O’Donoghue (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

2. Andrew Dunphy (St Brigid’s)
3. Ben McHugh (Raheny)
4. Kevin Burke (Na Fianna)

5. Eoghan O’Neill (St Vincent’s)
6. Luke Walsh (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcilles)

8. David Keogh (Thomas Davis)
9. Michael Murphy (Na Fianna)

10. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)
11. Emmet Allen (Lucan Sarsfields)
12. Enda O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)

13. Liam Murphy (Cuala)
14. Seán Currie (Na Fianna)
15. Luke McDwyer (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Canning’s nephew one of two starters from 2016 in Galway minor team to face Clare on Saturday

‘This is our Croke Park down here’

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next: