Football kingpins Ballyboden have seven starters in the team to face Jim Gavin's Dubs. Cathal Noonan/INPHO
Challenge Accepted

Here are the Dubs Stars teams for the annual football and hurling matches

County champions Ballyboden and Cuala dominate this year’s club selections.

DUBLIN AND LEINSTER champions Ballyboden St Enda’s dominate the team for the annual Dubs Stars football game with seven starters.

The club selection take on Jim Gavin’s senior county panel at 2pm this Saturday, 2 January, in Kilmacud Crokes’ grounds in Stillorgan.

Beaten county finalists St Vincent’s have three players in the starting XV, including Diarmuid Connolly, while Lucan Sarsfields, Na Fianna, and Clontarf also represented.

Champions Cuala provide eight starters, including Dublin Hurler of the Year Cian O’Callaghan, for the hurling challenge which throws in at 12.30pm.

Admission on the day is €10 with all accompanied U16s free.

Dubs Stars 2015 Football Selection

1. Paul Durcan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

2. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
3. Stephen Hiney (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
4. Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

5. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
6. Darragh Nelson (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
7. Nathan Mullins (St Vincent’s)

8. Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
9. Emmett O Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)
11. Ryan Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
12. Tomás Brady (Na Fianna)

13. Tomás Quinn (St Vincent’s)
14. Brendan Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields)
15. Andrew Kerin (Ballyboden St Enda’s)


Ryan O’Flaherty (Na Fianna)
Declan Monaghan (Clontarf)
Bob Dwan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
Shane Carthy (St Vincent’s)
Conor Walsh (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER)
Ciarán Johnston (Clontarf)

Manager: Andy McEntee (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Dubs Stars 2015 Hurling Selection

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)

2. Ger McManus (St Jude’s)
3. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
4. Ciarán Mangan (St Jude’s)

5. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
6. Oisín Gough (Cuala)
7. Seán Moran (Cuala)

8. Johnny McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)

10. Colm Cronin (Cuala)
11. Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
12. Kevin O’Reilly (Lucan Sarsfields)

13. David Treacy (Cuala)
14. Mark Schutte (Cuala)
15. Joseph McManus (St Jude’s)


Martin Hartnett (St Jude’s)
Eoin McLoughlin (St Jude’s)
Jack Doughan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Niall Arthur (O’Toole’s)
Seán Treacy (Cuala)
Eoghan O Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)

Manager: Mattie Kenny (Cuala)

Here’s how the €70m redevelopment of Páirc Uí Chaoimh currently looks

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.