Dublin: 11°C Saturday 25 June 2022

The42's Guinness Pro12 team of the year

Who would be in your XV?

2015 WASN’T A great year for the Irish provinces with none of the four coming away with any silverware.

But while the trophy cabinet may not have been added to, there were some very strong individual performances that have been rewarded with a place in The42′s highly coveted Pro12 team of the year selection.

This team takes into account both the second half of last season and this current campaign.

So, here it is…

15. Stuart Hogg

Stuart Hogg celebrates after Henry Pyrgos scored a try Source: James Crombie/INPHO

14. Craig Gilroy

Craig Gilroy scores a try Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

13. Robbie Henshaw

Robbie Henshaw Source: James Crombie/INPHO

12. Josh Matavesi

Josh Matavesi scores his sides second try Source: Camerasport/Simon King/INPHO

11. DTH van der Merwe

DTH van der Merwe scores his side's first try Source: Ian Cook/INPHO

10. Dan Biggar

Dan Biggar Source: Ashley Crowden/INPHO

9. Rhys Webb

Rhys Webb Source: James Crombie/INPHO

1. Denis Buckley

Denis Buckley Source: James Crombie/INPHO

2. Rory Best

Rory Best with Dave Kilcoyne Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

3. Nathan White

Nathan White with a blood injury Source: James Crombie/INPHO

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

4. Jonny Gray

Jonny Gray Source: Craig Watson/INPHO

5. Leone Nakarawa

Leone Nakarawa scores his sides first try Source: Camerasport/Ian Cook/INPHO

6. Iain Henderson

Tadhg Furlong with Iain Henderson Source: Dan Sheridan/INPHO

7. Tommy O’Donnell

Tommy OÕDonnell scores a try Source: Billy Stickland/INPHO

8. CJ Stander

CJ Stander scores their second try Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

What changes would you make?

‘Most of what I do as a coach is what I’ve learned since being a player’

David Pocock spent his holidays training with anti-poaching scouts in Zimbabwe

About the author:

Read next: